Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect B&B

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Really amazing rooms, friendly staff and the breakfast was great. We arived after 21:30 but there was no issue to arrange a late check in. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Snyggt och trivsamt B&B centralt i Barcelona

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Cons: WiFi lite för svagt. Ta inte ut hela kostnaden innan man anlänt bara för att man använder AMEX, alt. upplys tydligare om det vid bokning
Trevligt bemötande och bra, väldigt snyggt rum och modernt inrett frukostrum. Hemtrevligt. Något svagt WiFi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem in Barcelona

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful B&B near Plaza Catalunya. Friendly, helpful staff. Seemed like a private home it was so quiet; except for breakfast, we never saw another guest. Breakfastwas delicious, plentiful-designed to suit variety of cultural preferences. There was a 24/7 coffee machine. They packed a picnic breakfast when we left early. Rooms, while small by American standards, are larger than most in Europe & much nicer. Small closet & large modern bathroom-huge shower & storage & cleaner than many higher end US hotels. Climate control worked well. We stayed in Nov, but it would pump out A/C in the summer. Small criticism is the A/C or heat was on for the entire hotel; we had a bit of trouble setting the thermostat to our comfort until we figured out the system. Only other glitch was that our room safe broke & the service company was slow in responding-not their fault. We used the hotel safe, but weren't ever concerned about security anyway. Large comfortable common area & lots of tour other books. In case you care, the hotel isn't staffed between 10 pm and early in the morning - not an issue for us. Great location, you can walk to so many neighborhoods, attractions, shopping, restaurants-there's a metro stop & cab stand in front of the hotel. Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean, nice service, reasonable price.

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
편안하고 청결하고 가격도 합리적입니다. 서비스는 친절했고, 조식은 종류는 적지만 깔끔한편. 인테리어도 굿.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbierfrom France

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bien situé superbe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Candacefrom Winchester

Perfect hideaway

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfection!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ouidafrom New York

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my first and my daughter 's second visit to Barcelona. We were pleased with our visit. ABNA's location was within walking distance to key tourist sites, restaurants and shopping. Our only frustrations were having unclear instructions for the hotel shuttle pick up from the airport and being in close proximity to the manager who allowed us to oversleep and miss breakfast. But then told us she was worried that we missed boarding our cruise ship on time. If she were that concerned we would prefer that she acted on it. This might present an opportunity to update the hotel's policy to ask guests to check 'I want to be contacted if I am about to miss breakfast '. Otherwise we would definitely stay at ABNA again. The room was lovely, charming and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful, for the most part.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KMYfrom Japan

夜間にレセプションデスクが閉まる事だけが非常に残念

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
ホテルに関しては全く言う事が無い位、素晴らしかったです。立地はカタルーニャ広場から徒歩5分、タクシー乗り場とメトロ入り口が目の前。歩いて1分の所に24時間やっているスーパーもあります。ホテルの入り口が少し分かり難いですが、歴史ある建物は趣がありました。部屋は全部で6室。全ての部屋がスイートと仰られておりましたが、それに偽りは無いと思います。部屋は広く、バスタブとシャワールームがありました。私が宿泊した部屋は道路に面していたのですが、スイッチで開閉できるカーテンがあり、広げるとスペインの町を楽しめるようになっていました。小さいながらもベランダがあり、そこには机と椅子があり、小さなカフェテリアになっていました。これだけだと文句の付け所も無い…のですが、非常に残念な事があります。それは、レセプションデスク(受付)が8:00-22:00で閉まる事です。深夜に何かあっても対応して貰えません。人によっては問題無いと思うのですが、私はこの点だけが残念でした。以前、連れが別のホテルで体調を崩した事があります。その時はコンシェルジュデスクの方に相談して、とても素晴らしい対応をして頂いた事がありました。知り慣れない土地で身近に頼れる方は、レセプション(コンシェルジュ)デスクだと思います。特に深夜帯であれば尚更です。一応、エマージェンシーの電話番号はありますが、やはり私は深夜に電話を掛ける事には抵抗があります。この点を気になさらなければ、非常に快適でリーズナブルなホテルだと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cherifrom Florida USA

Great location, b&b with lots of charm

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with the location and the comfort of this beautifully renovated hotel. Our room had a quaint little balcony and original artwork on the ceiling. Our only complaint is all the lights, A/C, TV etc were controlled by a small computerized module that we found confusing. To turn on only 1 light or adjust the temp in the room was a challenge and friends who had a room there as well had the same problem. The staff was fabulous and I'm sure would have been more than happy to help us but it was just one of those things that we got tired of dealing with, Other than that, the room was great likewise the breakfast and of course the location. We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a smaller, quieter place to stay.