Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Harriet from London

Perfect for an affordable getaway!

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Adorable spot

Posted Aug 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great location, an easy metro ride or walk to the gothic quarter, and in a good area with lots of restaurants. Adorable place, with a nice layout. Everything was very clean, although sharing the bathroom, living room and patio could get a little annoying at certain parts of the day. We enjoyed our stay here, and wished we could have stayed longer. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vanessa

Highly recommend

Posted May 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
The apartement was super clean. Kitchen facilities were very good. The view was also nice. Beds were comfortable. The room was a good size. The level of quietness of the whole apartement depends on the other guest because it can easily get noisy. Close to metro station and some walking distance to the main attractions. This apartement's location is not exactly central, but is still good. There are no televisions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Gran Via Apartments - ideal for the young at heart

Posted Mar 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were met as promised outside the apartment, shown the facilities and given the keys. We had a double room with en-suite shower room - glazed doors between bedroom and shower room but curtain to give some privacy. The room was basic but clean and the bed was fine. The lighting was rather dim and the room had no window except via the shower room. The shared dining area was just outside our door and, especially the first night, was very noisy until the young people went to bed. The lack of any soft furnishings meant that sound echoed around the whole floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackie from Melbourne, Australia

Gorgeous big and bright apartment in great neighbourhood

Posted Nov 16, 2011
Location: For sports fans I definitely recommend a stroll around the Olympic stadium and the Olympic museum in Montjuic.
It's a big apartment with about 5 or 6 rooms and 2 bathrooms plus an extra toilet. We were a couple that stayed for 3 nights and there were only 1 or 2 other couples on the nights we stayed. It felt as though we had the whole place to ourselves. Very spacious and filled with natural light, the apartment looks over a busy street in Barcelona (somewhat noisy but I didn't have any trouble sleeping). The kitchen is big and spacious as well and there is a gorgeous little indoor terrace area where you can enjoy your meals or a bit of chill out time. There's a lift downstairs which is quite handy as the apartment was on the fourth floor. A cleaner came in every day and cleaned all the common areas. Overall very satisfied with this apartment. The only negative I can think of is that when the metro train passes by underground the building shakes a little but this seems to be the same issue all over Barcelona. Also, the process with having to call the office to arrange a time to meet to hand over keys could be a little annoying/pricey for someone without a Spanish phone number plus we had to wait about 20 minutes for the person to come open up. Minor detail that may have been worse if it had been raining at the time. Definitely recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bring ear plugs

Posted Nov 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great Location and clean but the paper thin walls make it not worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

did the job

Posted Sep 25, 2011
While this place is in an excellent location you need to be prepared for continuous traffic noise. The bed had a foam matress so on a hotter night it can be too warm. The shared facilities are handy but cleanliness is reliant on other guests respecting shared use. In my 5 night stay I had some lucky nights and some less.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Loud, uncomfortable, lacking any Spanish charm.

Posted Sep 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
Overall a quite unpleasant experience with this rental, although both my partner and I traveled quite a bit and rented a few apt throughout Europe : very loud place because of traffic (Gran Via - the near by boulevard is what the name implies - a very busy street) + no AC means you can't really close the windows ,,,not even in Sep.; saggy uncomfortable beds and almost ironic - posters everywhere reminding the guests to be quiet and behave like adults (clean after themselves, don't take the towels to the beach etc etc...long list of rules you should follow). Kind of in line with everything else, the guy that met us (Bruno~) I found a bit demanding and blunt/unfriendly. I would advise against this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

You get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
Apartment Gran Via is just a few blocks away from the center of Barcelona and La Rambla. Which is a great positive. The sharing of the apartment was also a positive since it got us to meet many different couples from all over the globe. And the cost was perfect, you can't get a room this close to everything for so little. So what's wrong with the place? No air conditioning in the summer months, just a fan. The windows open, but the Gran Via is so noisy it's makes it impossible to sleep. The beds are very basic and uncomfortable too. And while it claims to have a washing machine for doing laundry, we were told it was only to be used by the staff and there was no laundromat in any of the neighborhoods we walk, nor could any of the staff help us locate one. If you're one budget this is a good place to stay, but if you can afford to splurge a few more euros do it! You'll be grateful to have a good nice sleep.