Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike & Sharleen from Canada

Great Location, Great Price

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the second year we have used the Blames apartment hotel. We are completely satisfied with this property and the management. We had a tremendous time this year and made new friends from Sweden, Norway, and Holland during our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kelincitertidur from Indonesia

great location. good price!

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was amazing! the room was clean and the location was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Nicki from Glasgow

Shared apartment in good location

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Barcelona hotels in the middle of summer are quite expensive. Apartment Balmes was a good option for budget travels as it was clean, quiet and in a great location. There were two bathrooms for five rooms in the shared apartment, which was fine because we rarely saw the other guests or needed to wait for the bathroom. There was a kitchen and fridge to use as well if you wanted. The location was fantastic, right near Placa de Catalunya with a bunch of great shopping and La Rambla nearby.The only downside was that it wasn't air conditioned, but many apartments don't have air conditioning in Barcelona, so it was somewhat expected. It was definitely worth the price and I would definitely recommend it as a no frills good value for money place to lie you head. The lady that gave us our keys was also very friendly and helpful. She gave us many great tips and highlighted all the main attractions on a map saving us a trip to tourist information. Overall we were pleased with the accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by frankie from hertfordshire

perfect location and helpful staff for a great pri

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
great value place for a short weekend away - perfect location (within short walking distance to placa catalunya and the ramblas). check in staff went above and beyond giving info and tips for the local area. communal areas were well equipped (fridge/freezer, kettle, hob, pots and pans, microwave, toaster, hairdryer etc) and cleaned daily to a high standard. only downfall is the lack of aircon in high temperatures, but the rooms have fans which helps. the street is also loud but that comes with the good location. if you want to see the city and all barcelona has to offer this is a great place to stay on budget. thanks again aptbcn! i would certainly stay here again if i were to revisit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great location and very cheap

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
perfect location, city center, rooms and toilets were modern and clean, upon arriving we were giving a map and details about the do,s and dont's for barcelona which was really helpfull, we had a front balcony apartment, the only downfall was that you could hear the traffic from outside which was quite loud at times, not good for a hangover!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location and comfortable

Posted Nov 30, 2012
Location: Right in the middle of the city
Very good apartment with rooms in a very good location. Very friendly landlords. Very satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin from Northern Ireland, UK

Great for a short break on a budget

Posted Oct 11, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Lack of air conditioning
Location: Ideal, just off Las Ramblas
Ideal for those looking to stay for a short break without paying a fortune. Fantastic location, really central, just off Las Ramblas. Found the staff, Rebecca, very helpful and informative. Plenty of space and storage, decent bed and good kitchen facilities. Only slight downside was that as it's off a busy road, traffic could be noisy. There was also no air conditioning nor could I get the balcony door to open which could leave the room quite stuffy, however none of this affected my enjoyment of my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maeve

Apartment Brilliant

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Would stay there again - so central and had no complaints!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not good, only use as either a last resort...

Posted Mar 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
... or if you have severe budget constraints or if you are travelling in a large group and can book the whole place out. The description of the apartment is WRONG, you actually share the apartment with strangers and although it is fairly clean it is pretty shabby. >>>Bad Points<<< >Broken, cheap and missing furniture >Not all rooms were even equipped with a wardrobe or facility to hang clothes >You are actually sharing a flat with other people, there are 5 double rooms each capable of hosting 2 people so that's 10 people in total, bear in mind there are 2 shared toilets and 2 shared shower rooms. > Hot water runs out after 3rd shower in the morning >Electrical sockets broken and falling apart >Beds are like camp beds, thin mattresses on metal frames. Very squeaky/noisy/uncomfortable >At least 4 rooms are facing the main street/busy intersection, not good if you are a light sleeper(this didn't bother me too much as I generally sleep well) >There was no iron or ironing board on first day, I had to try and iron a shirt with the bottom of a pan of boiling water on the kitchen table, don't try this at home, it doesn't work! (I had to wear a crumpled shirt and keep my suit jacket on for 9 hours that day). We had to ring to get an iron delivered for the rest of week. > We were mercilessly charged €25 for key delivery for arriving 10 minutes after 9pm. The key delivery person said there are no exceptions and they would levy the charge even if we arrived a few minutes after 9pm. We were told we should couldn't ourselves lucky that we didn't arrive later as the charge would have been greater. Not great hospitality! > My room had signs that the door and window had been previously forced. Security was a concern. >>>good points<<< >Free (but slow) wifi >Location is central >Might suit a group of 10 low budget travellers for a raucous and cheap stay in Barcelona. >I was bitten whilst sleeping a dozen times (is Feb too early for mosquitoes in Barcelona?)