Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice hotel in the city of Barcelona!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Me and two other friends had a great holiday here. Situated by a metro station it was very easy to get around. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Would happily recommend to anyone travelling to Barcelona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to metro

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The room was quite large for a European hotel and having some kitchenette facilities made it possible to make our own meals a few nights which helped us keep our trip within budget. It was a bit noisy on the weekend but it didn't affect our sleep. The staff were friendly and happy to assist us with questions relating to our travel plans or regarding the room. They also arranged to check us in an hour early even though I had forgotten to request it when I booked the room on Expedia. Although not particularly close to a lot of the tourist sites the metro is only steps away and there are a lot of excellent places to eat or to grab coffee nearby. Many sites are only 3 or 4 metro stops away. The neighbourhood is nice and we always felt safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fong from Singapore

Good stay

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Easy check in helpful staff comfortable and neat room very relax.
Cons: no comment,
Location: Walking distance to Hospital Clinic metro station with easy connect to tourist attraction area,
Acacia aparthotel is a wonderful and comfortable hote with great and helpful staff very close to Hospital Clinic metro station that connect to other line,There are lots of café and restaurant and supermart within walking distance of good value,Will certainly be back when visiting again,We have a real good stay,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by therese from canberra

Quiet area, v close to metro and eating places,

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly, quiet, central, amenities
Location: Lots of little quirky places to eat, 3 stops to Segrada Familia, quiet area
Lovely to have an apartment , the Staff couldn't have been more helpful. This was well located, 20 mins walk to centre or a couple of minutes on the Metro, good value and great for an extended break
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 26, 2014
The hotel is above cafés and restaurants where we had breakfast everyday for a local price, there is also a spar shop very very close. the metro station is amazingly close where we used it all the time. Also Close to the square where we took the touristic bus. Few little things that would not stop me to go back, the FREE WIFI is not very good in the bed room, the twin style of beds making the double bed I don't like it but my feed back to the hotel was really promising, the kids sofa beds where a bit old fashion but they slept with no complaints, on demand they got us whistling kettle and iron/board. Taxi from the airport € 40.00 with tips midnight time. No doubt would go back but would look first for another lushy hotel for the same price if I can find one but if not will definitely book it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gillian from Barcelona

Definately Recommend

Posted Apr 8, 2014
fantastic location, outside of the hectic centre but close enough to get anywhere in 15 mins on the metro. Fantastic staff, clean accomodation, felt completely safe wandering the streets. Restaraunts and bars nearby. Great for singles, couples & families alike.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C L E- USA from California-USA

Great location!

Posted Apr 5, 2014
I liked this location because they were close to the metro, restaurants and the market. I liked that there is a functional kitchen and amenities for cooking my own meals (cooktop, refrigerator, dishes, etc.). The staff were friendly. I also liked that wi-fi is free. I did not like that there were no English channels or on site restaurant. Room cleaning was sometimes slow but it is a small hotel. I would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Would book again

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, 50m walk to the Metro to access anywhere in the city but far enough away so as not too busy. Staff very helpful, room cleaned everyday and never disturbed us
3 out of 5
by Denise from Canada

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: close to the Metro Blue line
Cons: the bath tub needs replacement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel/apartment; excellent value

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very close to the Metro stop. Beautiful room. Clean. Very nice. No complaints. Would stay here again.