Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not four star.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
I would happily stay here again, however it is my opinion it is not worthy of it's four star. It's in a fairly good location but there were better hotels closer to the centre. The pool area is run down with only 3-4 sunbeds that were not in good condition. The terrace bar advertised on both their website and in their handbooks in the rooms did not exist. The room needed TLC. Paintwork was peeling. The bath tub was chipped and stained. I can imagine this hotel used to be nice however it wasn't worth the money paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Quiet and convenient hotel in Barcelona

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Nice residential neighborhood. Yet close to subway and old part of Barcelona.
Location: Outside of tourist area yet convenient. Quiet and peaceful yet short walk to subway to reach all the key destinations within Barcelona.
We had adjacent rooms for a family of four (with older kids). The rooms were large and clean. We prefer to do our own touring so this is a nice quiet location outside of the tourist area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In a local residential area

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Cons: Electricity and air
Okay, but fridge did not work, air not working...A bit overpriced for amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe

Perfect

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Very pleased with our stay for 3 nights perfect location not far from everything you want to see in barcelona. Staff were very helpful and accommodation was perfect. Overall stay 10 out of 10 !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Cape Town, South Africa

Nice Hotel close enough to centre of Barcelona

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: Fix the Air-con to cool down the room better, add small towel for bide', toilette brush was missing.
A very nice hotel with some class but missing some small things. The Air-conditioning system wasn't working well making the stay just bearable. Staff very friendly and ready to help wherever they could. To conclude, a pleasant stay and good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrs from Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Centrally located but quiet hotel

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Big room. Quiet location.
Location: 10 minutes walk from Rambla Catalunya.
This was our 4th trip to Barcelona and every time we have stayed in a different hotel as there is so much choice. This hotel is in a good location, close to restaurants, shops etc. huge room which was actually kitted out as a disabled room. We were on first floor and wifi came and went. But we only use it for radio so not a problem for us. Aircon didn't work on first night and was fixed promptly next day. Can't comment on pool or restaurant as didn't use either. They kept our luggage for us on our last day as we had an evening flight and flagged down a taxi to take us to airport which was nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kymberly from Perpignan France

Very nice hotel for a great price.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: The room was amazing and very large. We had no problem putting our suitcases in them and still having room to walk around.
Cons: The air condition in our room didn't work that well, so perhaps checking the system to make sure airflow is better.
Location: Just a few streets down from the main street where you will find all the shopping and eating you can imagine.
This hotel was amazing. I would stay there again in a heart beat. They had wonderful tv channels to choose from, in all different languages. There is an elevator which is great for heavy luggage. The rooms are also very large which is nice. You could easily stay there for a week. The bathrooms are also extremely nice. The only negative things would be that we asked for a queen size bed, but got 2 twins pushed together instead. And the air condition did not work very well. Other than that, it was a great stay. Be careful when you get the breakfast though, because the prices are different sometimes and it was a bit confusing to me.
2 out of 5
by Mer from London

Unfriendly rude staff, made us feel so unwelcome

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: location was decent
Cons: staff could benefit from a customer services course and also better manners.
Location: good location, 10 mins walk from metro. Can get to all the main attractions via metro.
I had booked a family room with 2 single and one queen beds. The check-in time was 1 pm according to the information I received by Expedia. On arrival, I encountered a rude person at reception who denied I had booked a queen bed and insisted our booking was for 3 single beds (even though I had a print-out of my booking in my hand and kept showing her). She was also adamant that the information I had was wrong and that I could not check in until 3 pm, even though the website says 1 pm. Overall the staff were incredibly rude and unwelcoming. The room itself was satisfactory in terms of cleanliness but the single beds were uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Josefina from USA

Do not stay in this hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I suggest you remove this hotel from your offering. Quality has gone down management is very rude. if you want more details you can reach me at 305 720 4270
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014