Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

amazing deal in the Born

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I could have lived in this apartment. Great deal and location for the price. clean and well maintained unit with great security.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Liverpool

Gothic Barca

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Atmospheric would be a word I would use.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Great tapas in the area. Can Pejano in Calle Reina Cristina is always a must. Read the Cathedral of the Sea and then visit Santa Maria Del Mar.
We had wanted to visit the Born district for a while after reading the novels of Carlos Zafon and we were not disappointed. Some parts can be a tad expensive but we do know some of the area so we were not too surprised. Although we were warned by some bar owners of the dangers of the area we did not witness anything off putting. The apartment we were allocated was split level with access to the roof which gave us a great roof top view of the area. We found the rooms to be safe and totally secure,with access through the lift with a key to our floor. The staircase was also locked from the inside. Altogether very satisfied with the apartment. We did read some reviews as to the chaotic checking in procedure but found this to be a nonsense. Maybe we are lucky to know Barcelona a bit but from the airport to our room after check in was an hour. A little planning is needed but I found it quite simple. Would use Ain B again anytime.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Debi from PHiladelphia

Adequate Apt, lousy service

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I usually take reviews with a grain of salt, and although had read about the craziness of their check in procedure, thought, "I'm pretty intrepid, I will figure it out"...well, that would have been fine IF the phone numbers on the SIGN in FRONT of the apartment were CORRECT. Spent quite a few euros leaving messages for naught, a nice young chef from the restaurant across the street tried to call using her phone, no luck. She was able to tell us how to get to the main check in location AND offered to hold our bags, wonderful person! So, off we trek to the other location, we knew we were early, and just wanted to check our bags in, they hemmed and hawed, first saying we had to go back to Tiradors and bring them over, to which we said, "No" we finally negotiated that we'd meet the cleaner and they would hold the bags at Tiradors, now mind you we were doing this on faith, as they had no way to give us his number to make sure we connected..we were finally able to leave our bags, and the apartments are very accommodating,floor could use more mopping, but are well equipped and spacious. My advice is to contact them ahead of time, get contact/location/directions info clear as well as how to leave bags, time of arrival, etc. If you do go, please eat at the little restaurant across the road, she is charming and does a very nice late lunch/early dinner that is very reasonable and she is a good person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Misael from San Diego

like the location of the apartment

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: like the location of the apartment, very clean
Location: like the location of the apartment, near by paccaso museum.
like the location of the apartment, very clean, close to Las Ramblas
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Linda from Ontario Canada

Terrible Check-in Delimma

Posted May 14, 2012
Pros: At first, I thought the location was sketchy but learned to love it as it was close to many Barcelona highlights. The rooftop terrace was nice.
Cons: The Check in process was terrible, beds were uncomfortable, sprial staircase is somewhat steep.
Location: close to many Barcelona highlights. Walking distance to La Rambla, cathedral, many shops and restaurants.
When we arrived at the apartment address, there was a door bell for reception which no one answered. We stood for 20 minutes with suitcases until someone came out of the locked apartment complex. Once we got in, I had to knock on an apartment door to get some assistance. We were lucky, because we met a wonderful couple in apartment 1 who told us it was a 10 minutes walk to get the office to get the key. One occupant of the apartment walked myself and my daughter to the location to pick up the keys while my husband and other daughter stayed back with our bags. When we got to the location to check in and pick up the keys, it was closed.We went back to the apartment and left our suitcases with the couple (Tim and Michelle) we met while we walked back again to see if we could get the keys. This time, someone was there and we got the keys and finally got back and into the apartment. The apartment is acceptable for a night or two but I would not stay there for a longer stay. It had working air conditioning, no phone, a television. It advertised two king size beds but in the two room apartment we rented they were only queen size and the beds were not very comfortable. If the couple who helped us (Tim and Michelle) reads this. Thanks again for your help, we really appreciate it. Just so you know Tim and Michelle experienced similar difficulties upon their arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dublin ireland

Apartment in calle tiradors

Posted May 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
Guy was very helpful, room nice and clean, comfortable. Noisy neighbourhood in early morning. Reasonable value , good free internet and if self contained freedom is important may be good. Im back to hotels though for a few euros more could have stayed in a good hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester, United Kingdom

Great budget accomodation

Posted Feb 14, 2011
The apartments are very secure with an entrance fob, a lift key and a separate room key. The apartment is in the Gothic quarter and down a slightly uninviting street at first glance, however, we encountered no problems at all and the location was perfect! 15 minutes leisurely walk from the seafront and less than 10 minutes from las Ramablas. The apartment itself was great, the kitchen facilities are basic but the rooms were clean and linen and towels changed every 2 days. The shower did run out of hot water quite quickly but nothing overly serious. All in all I would recommend this apartment to anyone wanting to see the city on a budget.