Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South England

Fab location!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Mention internal room. Towel for shower and iron. Change of towel after 2 nights
Location: La Rambla, Picasso museum, the Cathedral, restaurants and coffee shops. Train, metro, park and the beaches
Location so central. Room disappointing as internal but quiet. No change of linen 3 nights. Only hand towels. Otherwise Clean throughout. Warm water and lift.
1 out of 5
by Martin from Prague

Terrible experience !!!!!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Real, true information and photos about the services provided, general cleaning, exchange of towels, pricing and room equipment.
Location: Located in old town of Barcelona, the location is ok
This aparthotel ain´t that, what they present in Expedia. First of all be prepared, that the rooms are not that what you see in pictures. Almost all of the rooms do not have any window and any closet. The bathroom was really smelly because of bad tubing. The provider doesn´t clean the room daily, but once in 3 days. It appear for the exchange of towels as well. I got really disappointed and they had to accommodate me in another place. I find it terrible for the star rating and the price I have paid ( almost the same price of 4 star hotel ). I definitely do not recommend this hotel to anyone, unless you are used to stay in very cheap and dark hostels. Another thing is that I have thought I will receive a real apartment, but they provide a simple room cheap hotel style with small kitchenette.
1 out of 5
by vale from UK

Don't book it

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Advertise what you can offer. Don't lie and clean the place
We had a horrible experience. The room was not at all as it is described in the advert. We booked a luxury apartment and it was a small and dirty room. It was supposed to be 35 sq meters but it was half the size and did not match the pictures. It was advertised as an apartment for 3 adults and a child and we could hardly fit in the room. The service was very poor and the bathroom was not cleaned for all the duration of our stay (4 nights). I would not recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
1 out of 5
by Maria from New York, NY

THE WORST EXPERIENCE EVER

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Arriving in Barcelona at 7:30 from New York had to wait at 3:00 pm for check-in. Since I could not find the hotel, I asked a neighbor who owns a business. She graciously gave me the phone to call a number that was on the reservation. She also did not know of the existence of these apartments. A woman who answers the phone tells me to go get the keys and do the chek-in a different direction! When I say I'm tired, I traveled hours, arriving at 7:30 and hanging around with the suitcase to wait at 3pm, etc.. I replied that "those are the rules". When I can get to the office to get the keys after asking how to do it (it is several blocks from the apartment), a person in charge denies someone I could have attended the phone and they are all there, no women working with them! ! Unfortunate experience. When finally back and I could leave my bags , take a shower to go out to eat , I found a couple of sweden who were in the street, trying to find the apartment, not knowing that they had to go get the keys elsewhere. And I went with them because they did not speak Spanish and had no idea how to get to the address. The room was on the fourth floor. Upon exiting the elevator, there was a bed and a mattress in a corner and literally falling ceiling. The room was ok. But after this unfortunate arrival I did not want to stay to spend the night there. So I called some friends and asked for shelter for the night. I lost my time and money but thanks to my friends I got my good mood.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by JFK from SF

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
One night fine .
1 out of 5
by Bravo from Santiago Chile

Very bad We had to go late at night for The key.

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: Any
We are Very dissapointed the customer service information there is no reception Very poor kitchen equipment the Room does not have windows neither the bathroom We meet to other persons with the same problem key
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, great location, a bit noisy

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Very clean, felt like a home, not a hotel, comfortable beds. The staff was friendly & recommended (gave us a short tour) a restaurant nearby.
Cons: Great experience for those wanting to feel like they live in Barcelona-live like a local.
Location: Short walk to harbor & Las Ramblas, right in the middle of the Gothic Quarter. Excellent location.
This is basically a private apartment with a kitchenette. Myself and my 2 teenage children stayed here. Very clean & comfortable beds. Slight inconvenience since the staff managing the apartment/hotel is about a 10 minute walk from apt/hotel. This is not bad unless you are pulling luggage behind you (& we are very athletic, high energy people). Great location in the Gothic Quarter but noisy at night due to a bar located just underneath the apartment with heavy partying 20-something year-olds. If you want to feel like a local this is great spot, very private. As a stopover before a cruise, a hotel with a front desk would have been more convenient.
3 out of 5
by Marie from Geneva, Switzerland

Excellent location. Room OK for 1 night stopover.

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Location is just great! Close to port, aquarium, Ramblas and shopping in old town. Found a great garage for our car overnight just opposite the apt.
Cons: Some damage to flooring and walls made the room look very shabby. But it was clean and had basic conveniences. We slept well, air conditioned.
We had been looking for a good value room for one overnight stay so overall it was exactly what we wanted. We slept well, the street was quiet, air conditioned room, clean and with all basic conveniences. The only downside was check-in was quite a distance away, but as I knew about this before hand it was OK. Found a great garage parking for our car 20 metres away from the apartment block (parking Rodri). Book in advance. Location was great as everything walking distance from apartment.