Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 28, 2013
We got a nice apartment that fit our needs perfectly. We two adults and three kids and it was plenty of space. The only problem was that they had not received our booking from expedia which took some time to fix.
2 out of 5
by Mohsen from calgary, AB

Disappointed

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Near La Ramblas street
Cons: Be flexible with reservation as de dont accept cancellation or reducing number of stay days
Hotel area is not safe for families. There is odd smell in the rooms, although we changed to another. Also picture shown on web was the only one worth in the hotel and only for 2 ppl. They dont refund money or reduce stay duration as if they dont beleive no body will book their hotel. Although they are noce, i hated the hotel and Im not satisfied at all. Hotel d They have to be clear
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cam from Kitchener,Ontario

Perfect for the return visitor

Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have been to Barcelona before and we just needed somewhere to stay that was close to Las Ramblas. The street that the hotel was on was not real pretty, but we were less than 1 min from the centre of Las Ramblas. The hotel and staff were great and the space was great. We would book this again in a heart beat.
3 out of 5
by darren from Brighton

good location - not great for a quiet weekend.

Posted Mar 26, 2013
good location, but our room - 3 - was next to a bar which had bands playing till about midnight, on saturday they played some god awful gabba music. staff were good but room was not quite as advertised. but it's cheap and cheerful
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Irfan

Disappointed

Posted Mar 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very very cold room in the winter. The heater was not working very well.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe

Posted Jan 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very, very small bathroom. No chairs to sit on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hilary from Manchester UK

Welcome recepton

Posted Dec 10, 2012
Pros: I felt very safe and the staff were very polite and cheerful.
Cons: Lack of external windows
Location: the location is not the best - down a narrow side street but really great for visiting the Guell House:highly recommended as an introduction to Gaudi
Reading the reviews, the appartment was exactly as we expected. It is not a hotel but a collection of bedsits off a covered courtyard. We were offered a choice of rooms and chose one with windows. The room was a good size and very clean, but the condition of some of the fittings could do wth repair (tape round the door frame to the bathroom and a very high shower fitting. It worked well but if you don't want to wash your hair, I suggest bringing a shower cap. The fridge worked too well - in fact our milk froze solid .... It was very quiet as I think there were few other guests and no otside noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ada

Nice little place

Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was ok but a little cold and there was no heat and it was in an area that was very load all night which I did not think about before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Rodolfo was very helpfull
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Loved Augustus

Posted Jul 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Augustus made us feel at home...wish he was everywhere we stayed