Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachfrom New york

Rough - hard to get key

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a great experience. Key to the hotel was at a different location and the confirmation wasn't specific as to where to pick up. 1st floor room very noisy. Electricity does not stay on when you leave the room, so can't charge anything when not there. Not a great stay
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Awful reception staff.

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at the reception is very nice until you ask specifics things, such as a second set of keys. Check in is not before 3pm -- and in my case I had to wait until almost 4pm. Bags can be left at the reception, but there is absolutely no control on who pick them up. Be also prepare to buy everything you usually find in an hotel room. There was no soap, no shampoo and no toilet paper refill (half a roll for a whole week).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Evanfrom USA

Awesome place

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The AinB Picasso apartment was a great surprise. It's located in El Born, my favorite neighborhood in Barcelona. The apartment itself is a real treat. Very clean, comfortable. Has a kitchen if you like to cook some of your own meals. Only downside is having to walk a couple blocks to the main office to check in, but it's less than 5 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kellyfrom Sydney, Australia

Comfortable apartment in easy loaction

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: house keeping had all their gear in the lifts when they were cleaning and it was hard to use the lifts when it was so full.
The studio isa good size, enough for my partner and I but I won't recommend it for any more than 2 people. Everything was comfortable, clean and within easy walking distance to attractions (beach, El Born, Gothic Quarter, etc), plus the metro was within a couple minutes walk to get to those attractions that were further away. Only downfall is that you can hear furniture being moved in the studio above you in the morning which was a little annoying if you like to sleep in like us :) All in all a great little studio and I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A really good place to stay.

Posted Aug 4, 2013
I found this studio apartment easy to find from the information that was provided and the street that it was in was very convenient for shops and bars. When we arrived we were early, but even though our room had not not been cleaned, the person who checked us in gave us a key and we left our bags in the room. This was a real bonus, as it meant that we could begin our holiday, rather than having to go back later. The apartment was great, very clean, had a small balcony to see the street from above and aircon!! The small kitchen was useful and we sometimes ate in. We couldn't work the hot plate, so asked one of the cleaners and we hadn't put a pan on it! Everyone was really nice and we would definitely go back, next time though we'd like the apartment with the roof terrace. These apartments are better than a hotel room and if you have a problem, the staff are willing to help. I read some of the reviews before we left and a lot of them are really negative...I think people forget that they are staying in a studio apartment!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice but beware

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The apartment is very small but nice. One thing that's cool is that the elevator opens directly into the apartment. The shower is nice but the hot water didn't last long. Also be aware that the check-in desk is not at this location. It is approximately a 3 minute walk to the office. We stayed on the first floor so we were closest to street level...the noise from the street invades the apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Timeafrom Carshalton, Greater London, UK

Great location, pleasant room

Posted Mar 24, 2013
Pros: location, terrace, private and cosy
Great central location, nice room, but small, good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good location and nice room

Posted Oct 7, 2011
Good aparrtment-2mins walk from Picasso museum and 5mins from Ramblas. Clean and good quality apprartment. No bedding other than a sheet-eventually obtained blankets. People running the hotel difficult to contact-twice-no answer from emergency number-office to leave bags at intermittently open so was difficlut to leave and retrieve luggage on last day. Cleaned room once during 4 day stay. Good shower and firm bed. Few cooking facilities if you wished to prepare own meal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle, UK

Apartment ok, but description is wrong

Posted Sep 19, 2011
I stayed in a Picasso Corders apartment (no. 5) for 3 nights, in September '11. The apartments are in a good location, easy walking distance from the metro (3mins from the Jaume 1), many local shops and restaurants, catherdral, park, a market, and the picasso museum. It is about 10-15min walk to the Ramblas or the seafront. The apartments are in the older part of town, which is a maze of narrow streets crammed with small shops, bars and restaurants. The graffiti makes the area look a bit rougher than it is, but it is safe enough. This was my 4th trip to Barcelona, and I prefer this part of town, rather than near the Ramblas which is touristy, crowded and overpriced. On arrival the apartment building was locked, but luckily another couple were waiting too, and had already contacted the representative who arrived shortly. Note that the apartments DO NOT have a 24hr reception, as described; to get your key, you need to contact the representative or go to their offices 5mins away. There is also NO bar or lounge. The apartment itself was clean and nicely decorated, but was a bit smaller than expected, and had no balcony or outside sitting area (shown in photos); I think the top apartment 6 has a outside area. The kitchen and cooking facilities were more limited than expected; you just get a sink, kettle, toaster, microwave and an electric stove top. It wasn't a bad apartment, just smaller than other places we'd stayed, and not a bad choice if you can get it at a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Carlisel

If You Want Location This Is it, But............

Posted Sep 17, 2011
Just come back from staying 4 nights at this apartment. Its location is great literally 200 meters from the old cathedral and gothic quarter and the town and shopping area from Plaza Catalunya within easy walking distance. The apartment is nice although the kitchen area is a token effort with fridge, microwave, plug in ring, toaster and kettle. Apartment has been done out quite cheaply particularly the bathroom that was already showing signs of wear and age. Neighbourhood is a little run down but perfectly safe and quiet after midnight. We were on the first floor so quite a bit of noise carried up from the passage, its not a street, but most of the noise came from the other occupants with an almighty row that went on to the early hours of the morning. Our apartment was not cleaned and the towels & sheets were not changed during our stay but that didn't bother us too much. Its fine for a short stay.