Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Midden in de oude stad!

Posted Feb 20, 2015
3 minuten lopen van La Rambla, door prachtige steegjes en over pleinen. De haven is ook maar 5 minuten lopen, en prachtige gebouwen onderweg. Leuke restaurantjes in handbereik!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds

Excellent location

Posted Dec 3, 2014
We had a great stay here - really quirky apartment, in a central location so we were within walking distance of all the main attractions. We absolutely loved the stay here, and would definitely return The only slight criticism if I'm being really picky is that we were in the 1st floor apartment, so it was quite noisy from general hustle and bustle down below, which meant we had to keep the windows shut at night. There is air con though, so not a major issue, but next time we stay we will request an apartment slighly higher up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Amazing Location

Posted Dec 2, 2014
We stayed at the AinB Picasso Apartments on the last weekend of November. Being our first time in Barcelona we were keen on getting the location just right. The apartment is situated between the Gothic Quarter and El Born. It's also a short stroll down to Las Ramblas. There's a metro just a 2 minute walk from the apartment and plenty of bars, restaurants and shops surround. The apartment itself is pleasantly basic, everything you need is provided with a large shower and neat kitchenette. The only downfall was there being two single beds with two single duvets when a king size bed was advertised. Other than this, AnB Picasso Apartments is extremely great value for money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bodensee

Mitten in d.Altstadt- Super Lage,originell renov.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Das rustikale Flair und die Lage mitten in Ciutat Vella,ca 100m von einer Metrostation entfernt.Viele Sehenswürdigkeiten sind fußläufig zu erreichen.
Location: Ca 750m zum Meer/Strandin der Altstadt.In der Nähe viele Sehenswürdigkeiten,Läden,Gastronomie.Markthalle"la Boqueria"neben"la Rambla"sehr sehenswert.
Das Apartment ist in einem alten(renovierten)schmalen Haus in der Altstadt.Der Eingangsbereich des Hauses ist einfallsreich gestaltet.Das Apartment ist schön rustikal renoviert mit Sichtmauerwerk und Balken,ausreichend groß für 2,bietet aber nicht soviel Ablagefläche.Küchengeräte und einfache Ausstattung für 3 Pers.sind vorhanden.Es war bei Ankunft sauber,wurde nicht zwischendurch geputzt,aber1x die Handtücher gewechselt(in 4Tagen).Die Matratze war eher hart.Der Lift geht direkt ins Zimmer,gut mit Gepäck.Das W-lan ging allerdings nicht immer oder oft sehr langsam.Im Viertel ist fast rund um die Uhr was los,wer Ruhe sucht ist hier falsch.Mit Ohrenstöpseln aber gut auszuhalten.Die Rezeption ist etwas entfernt,es wurden dort aber Extras erfüllt und bei Buchungen geholfen.Das Personal dort ist recht zugänglich.Es gibt rund um´s Apartment viele kleine Läden,Mini-Supermärkte,Bars,Restaurants und eine größere Markthalle,so daß man auch mit weniger Geld nicht verhungern muß.Tip:die Empanadas im"La Fabrica"schräg gegenüber- sehr lecker,günstig und nettes Personal.In der Stadt kommt man gut mit der Metro zurecht,man muß auch nie lange auf eine warten(höchstens 5min).Die Stadt ist sehr interessant,archtitektonisch abwechslungsreich und im Zeichen Gaudis!Wer die Sagrada Familia besucht und Lust auf einen Kaffee und Kuchen hat,sollte in die "Gaudi Bakery"/Carrer Sardenya gehen,ca 100m davon entfernt.Sehr individuell eingerichtet und sehr leckere Kuchen/Kaffee bei freundlicher Bedienung.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom amsterdam

Leuke kamer in gezellige oude wijk

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Perfecte ligging in klein straatje in oude buurt tussen picassomuseum en cathedraal, niet toeristisch maar gewone winkels. Precies genoeg comfort en oude details in kamer. maar bed niet kingsize, zoals beloofd. Terwijl wij moeder (68) en dochter zijn. De afzuiger in badkamer maakte wel erg veel herrie en de verlichting kon beter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kleines Zimmer im Stadtzentrum

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Nur zum schlafen geeignet. Sehr eng und laut, kein deutsches Fernsehen. Fahrstuhl laut.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Österreich

Schönes Apartment in zentraler Lage

Posted Sep 15, 2014
zentral gelegen, schöne Ausstattung jedoch starker Geruch von Putzmittel im Eingangsbereich und auch im Apartment. Metro Station 2 min vom Apartment entfernt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachfrom New york

Rough - hard to get key

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a great experience. Key to the hotel was at a different location and the confirmation wasn't specific as to where to pick up. 1st floor room very noisy. Electricity does not stay on when you leave the room, so can't charge anything when not there. Not a great stay
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Awful reception staff.

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at the reception is very nice until you ask specifics things, such as a second set of keys. Check in is not before 3pm -- and in my case I had to wait until almost 4pm. Bags can be left at the reception, but there is absolutely no control on who pick them up. Be also prepare to buy everything you usually find in an hotel room. There was no soap, no shampoo and no toilet paper refill (half a roll for a whole week).