Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by V from Bournemouth

FABULOUS

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff, Clean , Friendly, Quiet , Helpfull.
Cons: Breakfast price .
Location: Bus stop in front of Hotel -10 minutes from Casa Batillo, Passaige de Gracia . Very short walk 10-15 minutes to Metro station for quick, easy travel.
On arrival staff was Very Friendly, Happy, Smiling , Helpfull, English speaking , check in us early about 12 noon . Provided map for the attractions, local area and Metro map, also explained the Bus route and the best way to travel around, offering us discount daily card for travel. Room was very clean and tidy , quiet , despite that was overlooking main road , plenty of towels, my wife was asking for iron and board and get it in 5 minutes delivered to the room. Everyone friendly and helpfull. Coffee facilities in room. On leaving luggage room available where luggage can be hold , so time can be used for discovering more. Even printed our e-ticket for Park Guell. Overall Amazing place to stay. Bus stop and taxi in front of hotel , plenty of cafes, shops, bakeries, patisseries around on 2 minutes walk , metro is 10-15 minutes walk for very easy access to everywhere. Brilliant Location, Modern Art Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brett from Hertfordshire

Clean, neat, professional

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Lovely warm friendly experience, mostly helpful staff only one grumpy breakfast male staff member.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but wifi is weak and not near metro

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Hotel is nice as were staff. But things that let it down were - transport links, metro is far away (much further than hotel staff said). Wifi kept cutting out and no decent local places to eat. We ordered room service one night and husband's meal was cold and undercooked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2014
quiet and safe neighbourhood, a little bit far from subway but close to bus stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ol_PA & Ni_Va from Dubai

A stylish & friendly hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Great little hotel, close to the city center and public transportation stops. The staff was very polite and informed (thank you Isaac!), helped us with everything! The room was clean and well maintained, we had no complaints really:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

High class hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Lovely room & staff.
Cons: Could provide tea & coffee making facility.
Location: Nice walk to the city & a lot of tourist attractions. Close to restaurants. Girlie shopping is great in town.
Thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Great room, great staff, great facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from uk

Great hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff Cleanliness Molton Brown accessories
Location: Located by 2 metro stations both are approximately 10 mins walk from the hotel. There are plenty of restaurants nearby.
Stayed for 2 nights in this hotel and found it to be a clean and modern hotel. Staff at reception were friendly and helpful. The rooms were a good size, the bathroom was spacious and was stocked with Molton Brown accessories. The rooms had a flat screen television and a safe, there was also a mini bar. We ordered tea from room service as there was no tea making facilities provided. In reception during the day water and fruit were provided, and in the evening Cava and chocolates. There was a pillow menu, personally I found the mattress to be a bit hard, but this is individual choice. Great hotel, good price, good service and brilliant staff. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kala from Australia

Close to facilities and transport

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Clean and helpful staff
Cons: Not much for the cost.
Location: Really good.
Friendly and very helpful staff. People in Barcelona are all so nice and the city had a peaceful feeling. Families and everyone were not rushing around, so a calming effect. Note the siesta time when some places are closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

A lovely hotel, in a good location

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very modern and very art deco, we liked the decoration and the staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. The first room we were given smelled of smoke, but we were moved instantly, even though it was a busy period over new year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Ideal spot

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
very enjoyable trip with very helpful staff