Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rooftop pool!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The rooftop pool and the breakfast buffet
Cons: Adding a fridge and tea/coffee facilities to the room
Location: It is a short walk to La Ramblas with plenty of restaurants nearby. Like tourist areas there is also some red light activity in the area but it did no
The rooftop pool on this hotel has the most stunning views over Barcelona. It is a small infinity pool and it does get crowded but we found very few available hotels with a pool. The rooms are basic, clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is very good and it is a shame they don't use the restaurant facility for lunch and dinner. The staff were brilliant, very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth aust.

Nice hotel close to beach and rambler nice hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Service cleanliness
Cons: All good
Location: All you need
Would recommend to any one close to rambler but not as crowded easy to get to
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Roof top Pool overlooking the whole of Barcelona, location and modern, clean rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping, Bars and restaurants, Marina, not far from historical sites
Great hotel, in a great location walking distance to everywhere, The concierge (didn't get his name) was absolutely fantastic in advising us on where to go, recommended a great family owned tapas restaurant that was absolutely perfect and a bar nearby that was beautiful. The hotel was perfect for a stay in Barcelona, Loved this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Great Hotel!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Security. Helpful staff. Clean spacious rooms. Rooftop area. Lounge/Outdoor seating area.
Cons: Add a mini-fridge to rooms. Would be nice to have a hotel bar.
Location: Great location very close to La Ramblas and metro stations. Can easily walk to the beach.
Read various reviews about the hotel before booking it and was very happy with the choice I made! Location is great in that La Ramblas as well as metro Drassanes/Parel-lel are only 1 minute walk away. The twin room that I had felt like it was the right size. As mentioned by others there was no mini-fridge which was a shame. Shower/Toilet facilities were good as was the complimentary soap/shower gel. Views from the top of the hotel are great. The hotel felt pretty secure as well with a card needed to enter the building as well as using the lifts. Staff were always smiling and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly hotel well placed for sight seeing

Posted Aug 1, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay in this modern, clean hotel. Two minutes walk from the Metro and Las Ramblas it could not be better situated as a base for exploring the city. The rooms were clean to a high standard and the breakfast buffet was excellent and, whilst I was not there with children, many were and the hotel seemed very family friendly. As others have said, there is a small pool on the roof which affords a fantastic view of the surroundings. The staff could not have been more friendly and we're always helpful. One small point - there is no hotel bar (no-one said that there was one, I just assumed) and no coffee/tea facilities in the room but there are vending machines for soft drinks easily available. All in all a great base for a trip to this beautiful city and an hotel I would definitely use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Modern hotel close to Las Ramblas

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Hotel is very central, less than 5 minute walk to the marina and Las Ramblas. It is in an up and coming area of Barcelona and close to shops and caf├ęs that are cheaper and better quality than on the main strip. Hotel was very modern and had a lot of communal space both inside and outside. It has a small gym and luggage storage room which was very helpful. The pool on the roof top was lovely (it is quite small) but we did manage to use it late afternoon and evening. This was a real highlight of the hotel. The room was spacious and the bathroom was very nice. I'd record this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel Andante!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: See above - everything! The room, general hotel, staff, cleanliness, location
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Really close to Las Ramblas, the marina area, the metros. Perfect location
We arrived late at night and the hotel couldnt have been easier to find even with public transport. The staff were welcoming and exceptionally helpful with an overview on what to focus on during our 2 day staff. The rooms and all public areas were modern, tasteful and very comfortable. Air conditioning much appreciated! Perfect location for Las Ramblas (3 minute walk) the marina area (2 minute walk) and the metros. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend. Fabulous terrace and pool area too with amazing views over the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridgeshire

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014
I never write review but this hotel was fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, USA

Very good location.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: none
Location: Location is perfect. Walking distance to everywhere.
They forgot my sport set in the room and I got it back after my cruise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Great little hotel just off las ramblas but without all the noise. Perfect proximity to most things! Also staff were so nice, and rooms were impeccable. Just lacked a minibar/kettle of some sort.