Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good....

Posted Dec 16, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from UK

A great place to stay - ideal for families.

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Staff, standards of the rooms and restaurant.
Cons: Beds were too firm for my liking.
Location: Lots to do and very easy to get about, close to the Metro Station and the Sagrada Familia. We will be going back.
A lovely clean hotel with good room sizes, and a good standard of accommodation. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. They spoke a good level of English and were able to help us with our sight seeing and booking tickets. The restaurant was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Good location, breathtakingly close to Sagrada Familia. Comfortable accommodation and professional helpful staff. No complaints whatsoever and would stay here again. Fully recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by liz from SCOTLAND

lovely spacious apartment

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: self catering apartment perfect for a family
Well located near the Sagrada de Famillia and the metro.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Naomi Traub

Huge disappointment, received worst room of hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a huge disappointment. I had reserved a junior double suite with hotels.com in February of 2013 for my stay in September of 2013. When I checked into my room, it was the only room without a washer/dryer, two rooms with two twin beds each, and absolutely the worst view ever, facing what looked like a slum with laundry hanging all over the building. I could understand receiving a poor room if I made a last minute reservation, however I made this reservation in September. I believe this hotel gave me this terrible room because I used Hotels.com instead of going directly through the hotel. Also, this hotel has the worst Wi-Fi I have ever experienced. I could not connect with either my smartphone, laptop or kindle. I tried using their desktop computer, but it kept losing its Wi-Fi connection also! Unbelievable! I had some important e-mails I needed to send before my cruise, so I was stressed out before my cruise because of the Wi-Fi problems. The only good thing about this hotel is their staff tried to accommodate me once they knew I was unhappy, but they could not move me into another room until the next day. A huge hassle. Staff was professional but often overwhelmed, as there was only one person on duty at a time. Very unpleasant experience, will not stay again. Also will hesitate to use a third party vendor such as hotels.com if the hotels give the customers the worst rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Oscar

Apartment- Restaurant Hispanos 7 Suiza

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: Everything was great
Close proximity to the Sagrada Familia, restaurants are plenty to choose from. Metro was 2 minutes walk right next to the cathedral. Big bathroom and bath tub. Your own personal balcony and the little clothes line helped a lot with the washing. Big rooms with comfortable beds and pillows. Definitely recommend this for families.
3 out of 5
by Jamieham from Edinburgh

Not great for the price

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: Spacious
Cons: Wifi not working.
Location: Ended up in several taxis so not ideal.
Location not ideal for barrio gotic and ribera and ended up in taxis. Staff helpful but wifi did not work for duration of stay which caused me a major problem in booking forward accommodation. Overall ok but found an almost as good hotel for half the price a few days later following a few days' stay elsewhere. Overall not as good as I'd hoped for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karen from Elko, Minnesota

Ahh space to spread out

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Location and space
Cons: Bed was kind of hard.
Location: La Sagrada Familia
Booked this at the end of a 17 day vacation and absolutely loved the amount of space we had. 2 blocks from La Sagrada Familia and the metro transit system. Tons of restaurants about 2 blocks up from there. Gracious and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Pamela from Georgia

Great place to stay. Close to La Sagrada Familia

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a great location for visiting Gaudi's masterpiece - La Sagrada Familia. Staff were friendly and helpful. Close to public transportation. Good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marc from Alabama

Great family hotel-apartmen

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: l liked the location
Location: One block from Sagrada familia and nice park. One block from Metro. Close to City Bus Tours located next to Sagrada Familia.
Just arrived back from Barcelona and would recomment this hotel as a great place for families. Very close to metro and Sagrada familia. Quiet nice neighborhood, lots of grocery stores around. The staff is friendly and the restaurant is good.