Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: Staff all spoke English and were very helpful. New York Times International was provided for the guests. Very quiet and clean. Kitchen was included
Location: Location was on a quiet street but near several larger boulevards with restaurants, buses, great architecture and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from London

A perfectly nice hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Aparthotel is probably not as well located as other places. You really do need to get the metro to get to the center or walk 30 minutes. The neighborhood itself is pretty upscale. That said, the hotel is great value for money. The lobby is very nice with free computers. The common areas are renovated. Our room was a little dated but its size more than made up for it. There was a huge terrace. There was a living room with kitchenette. The bed was a little small. The bathroom was from the 70s but clean. All in, very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alison from Adelaide

Two nights in Barcelona

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: 5th floor room with views,champagne when we arrived while we waited to check in and good buffet breakfast
Cons: Hotel maintenance, one of us got stuck in the bathroom when the door handle which had played up refused to open.
Location: As previously mentioned, was a good location especially if you like to walk and explore cities without being on an organised tour
Three of us stayed two nights in this hotel. Excellent location, within walking distance to good restaurants and tourist areas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cruz

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
hotel was far from 'everywhere' , bed was uncomfortable, over all, nice room nice hotel.. if you're in and out this is for you. but to SEE barcelone, you're too far
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Cons: More staff helping during the breakfast
Location: Quite and clean neiberhood . Metro station is within walking distance . Taxi stop is even closer or you can ask for one at the reception .
Nice hotel . The room was clean and big ( we got the family room ) . staff are nice and helpfull . Dont count on getting a balconie not all rooms have one ( we didnt ) . Breakfast is good even though service is little slow .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

adequate family hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Location: a couple of blocks from a train station
Slightly disappointing stay. Booked a quadruple room for my family but clearly put in a twin room with two extra camp beds. There were not even four seats in the room! No coffee/tea maker as described. However, staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SK from London

Large rooms

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a very good location. The service was also very good and they provided us the amenities that we asked for. It was very clean and also in a quiet road. The only minus was the bed which was quite old. Overall, quite a good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Noman from London

I would love to go their again

Posted Mar 18, 2013
Pros: clean, quiet, helpful staff.
I went to the hotel with my family. It was very clean and quiet. Staff very helpful and provide us with much needed information to enjoy our stay in Barcelona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but bring your ear plugs

Posted Dec 9, 2012
Pros: Very clean, well maintained, room had kitchenette and a small balcony and was good sized for the price
Cons: Noise from the street made it almost impossible to sleep
Location: More of a residential section of town but only a couple of subway stops from the center. A good trade off.
Great size/type of room for the $ but even though it's on small side streets the noise from outside (and some from inside) was too much to get any sleep. There isn't enough sound proofing to block out the sound of the motor scooters and trash trucks at night. If you don't mind sleeping with ear plugs it would be perfectly fine.