Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Nice hotel near centre of Barcelona

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Apartment door was difficult to open
Location: In a good location with restaurants and shops nearby
We stayed in these apartments with our two grown up grandsons for 3 nights. The apartment was brilliant, exceeded our expectations, clean and very well equipped with all that we needed. It was very well positioned and near all transports such as the metro and the tour buses. We found it convenient having a taxi rank outside which we used often.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Feel a part of the city

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Cons: Hard to find anyone in charge to talk to.
Old building, but modern inside. Parking was underground right in front of apartment. Staying here made us feel part of the city, much more than a hotel would have. We could stand on our balcony facing the primary avenue in Barcelona and watch life passing us by. Many excellent shops and restaurants right outside our door. Hop-on-hop-off bus access only two blocks away. Only thing that was strange was they would not let us check in until 4 PM, saying that the cleaning crew did not arrive until 2 PM. We flew in from the US arriving to the apartment at 9:30 AM. They stored our luggage, but immdiately had to move it as it was blocking access to the equipment used by the cleaning people who had just arrived. I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Near Northampton

Amazingly spacious apartment in fantastic location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location; space; balcony; bathrooms; kitchen facilities; comfortable beds
Location: Gaudi house opposite. High-end shopping street (Burberry, Swarovski, etc). Renfe trains and metro within a short walk. Cafes and restaurants nearby.
Staff kindly allowed us to leave our bags as we arrived too early to check in. When we did check in we were very pleasantly surprised by the space and style of the apartment - very modern and stylish with two bathrooms. Our apartment faced onto the buzzing Passeig de Gracia - our balcony allowed us to look out onto the Barcelona skyline (including Gaudi's Casa Batllo which is lit up at night). We didn't cook but the kitchen allowed us to make hot drinks (kettle) and store fruit, milk, etc in fridge. There was also a freezer, dishwasher, washing machine and tumble drier! Location - just a short walk from the train which comes direct from the airport; cafe next door for breakfast; amazing selection of shops just outside; many sights within walking distance (but wear comfy shoes!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smart apartment in central location

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Location and aspect
Cons: More availability of staff on reception
Location: Perfect for shopping, Gaudi experiences and access to all transport links
A fabulous location and excellent customer service. Apartment is very well equipped and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Apartments were clean, very well equipped and comfortable. All staff were helpful, they met us there when we arrived before check in time so that we could leave our luggage and gave us directions to local sights. The apartments are in a very nice area with lots of shops and eateries nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Natalie from LA

Good place to stay

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is great. Just don't expect any housekeeping. Also, check in is at 4pm, no exceptions. The front desk is not always represented by a person. Also, be aware that on check out day, the cleaning lady comes (the first and only time) and starts banging on the door as early as 9am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ejamtag from Washington DC

Great apartment in good location

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: The location is ideal plus it is above a shoe store and a bookstore. The desk staff was helpful in getting online tickets for Sagrada Familia.
Location: The apartment is between Gaudí’s Casa Mila and Casa Batllo. It is within a block of metro and a comfortable walk from Avinguda del Portal de l’Angel.
Visited Barcelona with my 73-year-old mother. We needed a spot with easy access to metro and nearby dining. The apartment was very comfortable and spacious. The kitchen had a the basic supplies for easy breakfast meals and tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from London

Great apartments near the upmarket shops

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Well decorated and equipped.
Cons: Second bedroom small
Location: Everything!
Barcelona is a great city. This place is near good restaurants and sits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lisa

Modern clean modern hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: That it was very spacious and furnished to a high standard.
Location: Sagrada familia was 15 mins walk away. The Pedrera, casa battlo were 5 mins away . Parc quell was a bus ride away . The beach and marina were close by
We were greeted and checked in by a very helpful, polite young man who told us where everything was. The flat was very spacious,modern and very close to all main sites to visit in Barcelona . Most things were in walking distance of the flat. It had everything you needed.