Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calif

Location, location, location!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: A great deal compared to many others. You won't feel like you got short changed. It appears to be all new.
Cons: The rooms are air conditioned, not the public spaces or lobby. It may just have been our room, but it could have been a bit cooler at times.
Location: It is right in the heart of things. there is a lot to see. Buy a transportation pass. get a five day one or by the day. Much cheaper and easier .
Like many of the smaller hotels, doesn't look like much from the outside. You will be surprised. A clean, modern, efficient hotel. Small, but very nice. Not a Hilton, but the price is right and you get more than you expect, and it's all good. The really nice thing is you are right on the Ramblas near the port and the old part of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penicuik, Scotland

HAPPY HOLIDAYS

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The location, the staff - excellent. The room was cleaned everyday.
Cons: The bathroom could do with a revamp. The sealant around the bath and at the bottom of shower panel were in need of replacement/repair, another chair.
Location: Right on La Rambla, the Marina, Christopher Columbus Column and the City Tour Bus, everything is really only minutes away.
We had a fantastic time in Barcelona, my favourite city . It has everything you could possibly want. The hotel is near the bottom of La Rambla, so if you want a good nights sleep ask for a room at the back. We booked a superior room with a balcony! (note: the balconies get narrower the higher you go) you could only stand on it - no room for a chair to sit back,relax and watch the crowds going by, only 1 chair in the room anyway, however we loved standing there taking in the atmosphere. We visited the Zoo, The Aquarium, did the bus tour for 3 days, the Egyptian Museum, Olympic stadiums and Montserrat which was breathtaking, would recommend as a must see. We walked and walked and walked and saw something new everyday. Gaudi is everywhere - fantastic. This was our third visit to the city and we still have not seen everything it has to offer, I cannot wait to go back. Other reviews have stated that the breakfast is expensive (10e) at the hotel, but we found if you booked more than two days you get a small discount and the way I drink coffee in the morning 10e is cheap, there was cold meats, cheeses, eggs, fresh fruit, all kinds of bread, fruit juices, cereals and cakes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location..

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Great location... Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Cons: mattress needs to be softer and need the doors to the rooms to close without making so much noise.
We stayed here only for one night and everything went well. The hotel is clean. The staff was pleasant and informative. The breakfast was great. I liked the location. I just wished the mattress would have been softer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

nice location and room and staff was very good.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Every thing was great.
Cons: nothing.
Location: Ever thing is very accessible hotel in on La Ramblas.
every thing was very good so next time we will be staying here again. Thanks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Staying at arc LA rambla

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Unpleasant stay in this hotel. Dirty neiberhood but close to the port and beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Hotel looks old, staffs were rude n not welcoming

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Shower is strong n hot
Cons: Everything ! Mainly quality of staffs
Location: Location is good
When we arrived the hotel reception , we stood in front of a few staffs for at least 2 min before someone respond with " yes"! Not hello or welcome ! Throughout the check in process the staff was very rude ! The hotel staff does not like kids ! My sister who stayed in a another room with his 5-year old was blamed by a staff that " you surprised us with a kid ! We can't put u on the same floor as your sister !" When she did emailed them one month before but never got a replied . The lift is very tiny ! Hotel is very noisy with cleaner n guests ( My room is on the first floor next to the staircase from the lobby) . The room is ok until I open the curtain and see no view at all! The window was blocked with a piece of cloth and so I don't get any nature day lights or fresh air during my stay ! This is my 2 nd time in Barcelona, I stayed in another 3 stars before n the standard is sooooooo different ! Will definitely avoid !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The courtesy and helpfulness of the staff. And of course the central location.
Location: Lots of sightseeing, interesting, reasonably priced restaurants close by. Loved the Boqueria Market. Amazing fresh fruits and smoothies
My husband, myself, our daughter and her family booked rooms at Arc La Rambla. The staff was very attentive, even moved us to a different room after being next to a room occupied by VERY LOUD teens/young adults. The location could not be better - right on La Rambla where all of the Barcelona action begins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Can't wait to go back!!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly, very helpful staff. Clean, comfortable and modern rooms.
Location: Ideal location towards the end of La Rambla. Close to metro and buses and of course an unlimited number of bars, restaurants, shops, the market etc.
Had a wonderful time in Barcelona celebrating both our birthdays. Hotel staff were friendly and very helpful when we asked for advice. They surprised us both by decorating our bed with balloons, confetti, chocolates and a birthday message from all the staff. Made our stay extra special and would definitely go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Central location in the middle of everything, clean andodern hotel hotel which was pleasant to stay in However, breakfast was expensive and the hotel was noisy; walls extremely thin and could hear everything from rooms next door and above which was off putting