Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from California

Good location, excellent staff.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing, really.
Location: See above.
We stayed for a week and enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. The hotel is close to many restaurants, metro stations, and other points of interest. The staff were extremely helpful in every way. The room was clean, comfortable, and delightfully appointed. The lobby has an excellent review of the drawings of the Catalunyan artist Opisse. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, great location, great price

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Lovely hotel, very accommodating with very friendly staff. Lovely roof terrace and very convenient taxi rank opposite hotel. Easy walking distance to las ramblas. Would definately recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Goga from Toronto

Great hotel, good value for your money

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Very nice hotel, good location. Personnel is amazing and very helpful. Lobby is like a small.art museum.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marilyn from toronto, ontario

Decent hotel for price, great location

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Small but comfortable room. Had an inner room so really no sunlight came through in mid-November. Bed mattress okay but a little too firm. Hotel staff nice - they loaned me a plug adaptor for 2euro deposit when I discovered I had forgotten my own. Great location in the L'Eixample district. If not included, the hotel breakfast is 14euro (so not really worth it considering all the close bakeries and cafe close by).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from New York

Beautiful hotel, great location.

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: Location, price, amenities. Walking distance to everything.
Cons: Larger room.
Location: Bars, restaurants, clubs.
Excellent hotel. Beautiful lobby & nice rooftop pool/lounge area. They have a small gym too. The location is amazing. Right in the city center, close to the metro, with tons of restaurants and bars on every block. Hotel is right next door to Club Astoria, which is a cool, upscale, restaurant/club converted from an old cinema. My actual room was a little small, but nice, and had all the essentials. Overall I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay, in a great nightborhood, for an excellent price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: great location, room comfort
Cons: great if there were tea or coffee making facilities
Location: Barcelona shopping nearby
great hotel, great location, breakfast a little too pricey but quality is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by dahm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shropshirelad

Nice central hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Roof pool
Cons: Tea and coffe making facilities in room
Location: Great cafés bars and restaurants all around, but watch out for the beggars, one stole an iPhone off our table.
Nice central hotel with a small pool and sunlounge area on the roof. Good cafés and restaurants all around. Also known to be safe in a city with sooo many pickpockets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HL

Nice comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2013
We had a comfortable stay in a pleasant room. The hotel was close enough to everywhere we wanted to go. Only negative is that the pool and gym are not really useable - small and low quality equipment.