Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel clean. Very helpful staff.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Staff were very friendly. Comfortable and clean in a location with plenty of places to eat and drink.
Location: There are lots of caf├ęs and bars. Lively with some clubs around. Night life and eating starts at 10pm
The hotel was clean and comfortable with excellent and friendly staff. It is a 20 minute walk to the tourist areas and a little more to the beach. It can be noisy at the weekend but these are things to expected in a city. Overall a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The staff was very nice and accomodating for us. They helped us print off tickets for excursions from the hotel. The pool was small but a nice relief for the day. Very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location, Decor, Cleanliness
Cons: Room service was excellent, but the staff were very eager to enter your room after knocking, not giving you time to answer the door before they enter
Location: Nice walk to the Rambles etc, Tourist info on route. St Josephs food market excellent.Metro near.Lots of lovely cafes, Tapas bars and restaurants .
Lovely looking and clean hotel. On arrival staff seemed a little brisk and not so welcoming which is a shame when in the hotel business your customers are what you need and hopefully to return and recommend to others.Maybe we were just unlucky.The pool unfortunately was very small and very cold, our teenagers wanted to spend some time swimming alas not so. The Gym to was only three machines, one which was out of use.For my mother and I we were happy with location lots of cafes for breakfast and restaurants. Hotel decor excellent as was cleanliness,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kate from boston, ma

Fantastic stay

Posted May 22, 2014
The hotel staff was so kind and spoke very good English. The hotel was clean and beautiful inside especially the rooftop pool! Area is fantastic as well; safe and GREAT restaraunts! Rooms are newly renovated as are the bathrooms. I have nothing bad to say! Loved it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the centre

Posted May 14, 2014
The location was great forums. Walking distance to all the great shopping and La Rambla, but not in the middle of the hectic tourist traffic and late night bars. The rooftop pool is much smaller than expected but a nice spot to unwind. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Somerset

Lovely hotel and friendly helpful staff.

Posted May 14, 2014
Great hotel in good location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Superior room was smaller than expected, but beautifully presented and clean. Breakfast was good, but not enough staff to keep coffee and other items topped up. We took advantage of a reduced deal of 8 euros for breakfast, but it was on the understanding that we took it for the duration of our stay. There are lots of good restaurants and bars in the immediate area, so you dont have to walk far to eat out or find other cheap alternatives for breakfast. Hotel is only a couple of stops on the tube from the main tourist areas and attractions. The buses and tubes use the same ticketing system, so you can buy a ticket for 10 trips at a reduced price (approx 10.60 euros) that you can use over several days for either the bus or the tube or both.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from California

Good location, excellent staff.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing, really.
Location: See above.
We stayed for a week and enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. The hotel is close to many restaurants, metro stations, and other points of interest. The staff were extremely helpful in every way. The room was clean, comfortable, and delightfully appointed. The lobby has an excellent review of the drawings of the Catalunyan artist Opisse. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, great location, great price

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Lovely hotel, very accommodating with very friendly staff. Lovely roof terrace and very convenient taxi rank opposite hotel. Easy walking distance to las ramblas. Would definately recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Goga from Toronto

Great hotel, good value for your money

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Very nice hotel, good location. Personnel is amazing and very helpful. Lobby is like a small.art museum.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marilyn from toronto, ontario

Decent hotel for price, great location

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Small but comfortable room. Had an inner room so really no sunlight came through in mid-November. Bed mattress okay but a little too firm. Hotel staff nice - they loaned me a plug adaptor for 2euro deposit when I discovered I had forgotten my own. Great location in the L'Eixample district. If not included, the hotel breakfast is 14euro (so not really worth it considering all the close bakeries and cafe close by).