Ratings based on 899 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chester

Short City Break

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Room Service and Location
Cons: Staff attitudes and customer service from the front desk / reception
Location: Main Road Location close to Paca Del Catalunya where the airport bus stops, the metro is on the corner, the hotel is round from the Gaudi House
The location was great and the rooms kept to a good standard, however apart from Room Service who were great and efficinent the reception staff were quite moody and unhelpful. We had booked and paid for 2 king sized rooms but on arrival were offered 1 king and 1 single. This alone was inefficient however we felt like it was our fault. We had to stand our ground to obtain the correct room which was given begrudgingly. Important note - do watch your belongings. I had a bag stolen from under my nose as I sat in a local restaraunt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Palm Beach FL

NIcer than the very expensive hotels

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, roof top pool, comfort of the beds, old world feel
Cons: Can not really think of any
Location: The location could not be better on the Grand Via. Close to all museums, Gaudi house and hotel, shopping, dining, hop on hop off bus, La Rambla.
Our stay was outstanding after a small hiccup that was professionally and promptly taken care of. Our room was big, clean, comfortable and had an amazing view. The rooftop pool and bar area was beautiful and we were excited to invite our friends from the "Expensive,Fancy" hotel two blocks down the street to join us for a sunset with views of the whole city and sea. They did not have this luxury at Palace Hotel. The staff was friendly, helpful and seemed to really enjoy their jobs. The food and drink was very good. The location could not have been any better. The old world luxury was like a step back in time. I would recommend this hotel to any and everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo..

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Albergo ottimo,posizione strategica,personale cortese e disponibile,l unica cosa ,se avete la prima colazione....nn chiedete il cappuccino!!!!ve lo fanno pagare a parte 5€!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

Nice hotel close to La Ramblas.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pleasant stay. Convenient location close to La Ramblas and Goudy museum. Nice clean facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

立地 "は"最高

Posted Mar 30, 2015
他の方のレビュー通り、電気ポットなど部屋でお湯を沸かすものがなかったので借りようとしたのですが、その様なサービスはないので24h対応のルームサービスでお湯をオーダーするようにとのことでした。オーダーすればすぐに持ってきてくれますが、少々面倒です。 スタッフの質は人により...と言う感じです。朝7時頃チェックインだったのですが、「チェックインお願いします」と言ったところ即答で「部屋はありません」と言われました。4星ホテルのフロントマンであれば予約の有無を確認してから空きはないと言うべきでは?と思いました。予約をしていることを伝えたところ確認してくれましたが、終始不機嫌な態度を取られたのであまり良い感じはしませんでした。また、チェックイン可能な16時にフロントに戻ったところ、部屋の確保がちゃんと出来ていなかったようで、ここでもフロントの人達で言い合いがありました。(スペイン語なので何を言っているかわかりかせんが、空のルームキーの場所を指して言い合いをしていたので、あながち間違ってはいないのでは?) 色々マイナス面を書きましたが、立地だけはとても良いです。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, Ca

Good central location

Posted Mar 29, 2015
The most points I give to the hotel are towards central convenient location and very clean overall. The staff was very polite and smiley , yet was very short on answering my touristic related questions . and none of the staff tried to do the extra step to try and deliver extra or better info. Overall I enjoyed my stay , especially the great service at breakfast. Staff should give more attention to visitors questions and extant more info.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great location and breakfast

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Enjoyed it, great decoration, cleanliness and quiet rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Cons: The bar and pool and fitness room were small and not something we were able to use and they were never open when they listed as open times.
We likes most the location. Right at the top of Las Ramblas it was simple to find in a sometimes confusing city. Clean and well appointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

カタルーニャ広場からのアクセスは良好

Posted Mar 16, 2015
カタルーニュア広場からのアクセスはとても良好。空港からのバスの昇降場所や地下鉄の駅から近いし、ショップや食事ができる店も多い。広場にはデパートもある。コンビニ(supermercado?)は1ブロック程度離れたところに2,3あり。ただし、地下に電車?が走っているためか、朝早くから走行音らしきものが響き始める。廊下での話し声や水が流れる音も結構聞こえる。立地を考えるとお勧めだとは思うが、それ以外は普通のホテルかな。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom somerset

Good location ,very good Breakfast

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: location and character
Cons: Bathroom and shower, all rooms without carpet should provide slippers
Location: A very centerall location to all areas to visit Las Ramblas goythic quarter port etc
very good two whole days in Barcelona will see most things, we went in March good weather still very busy