Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A. from nyc

Weekend in Barcelona

Posted May 11, 2014
Location was ok, shower was nice, but has issues w/ room w/ window facing into lobby & lacking fresh air and the bed did not have a fitted bedsheet
3 out of 5
by Judy from Gloucester, UK

Is is really 4*,expected a bit more

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, staff and standard of furnishings etc
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities in room
Cannot fault the cleanliness and standard of the hotel and bedrooms, spotless. Staff excellent and very helpful. However, I selected this as 4* secret hotel and expected a bit more. Disappointed that there was no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Location was quiet and a bit of a hike to walk to restaurants etc. Guess I expected more having booked a secret hotel and given this experience don't think I will bother again, would prefer to pay a little more and know what I will be getting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Nice 4-Star hotel walking distance to la Sagrada Familia and Plaza de Cataluña. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Modern Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Cons: coffee machine or boiler in the room is essential
lovely clean hotel, good location walking distance from sagrada familia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas City, MO

Nice hotel close to Bus Station

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Very clean hotel with extremely helpful staff. Within one block of the main bus station which has direct bus service to Girona airport where Ryan Air flies into. The hotel is about 10 blocks away from Catalayna Plaza which is pretty much the center of activities in Barcelona. It is within a 15-20 minute walk or 2 metro stops away from the bus station. Staff speaks English and is very accommodating. You receive one WiFi password for every two devices you have, but if you have more than two devices, you get more passwords. I stayed in two different rooms since I had to travel to Paris for a few days. The room on the south side had much better WiFi signal than the one on the north side. We did not try the breakfast at the hotel as there are many cafés nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BB from Phila

Nice hotel, very reasonably priced

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: staff, location, cleanliness, modern space, free wifi, price
Cons: mattresses
Location: 10 minute walk to metro stations and the Arc, 25-30 minute walk to beach, 15-20 minute walk to Plaza Catalunya, Las Ramblas and other popular sections
We had a great stay at this hotel--staff was very good, friendly, helpful--hotel interior was somewhat minimalist and sort of euro cool in style, but comfortable, clean and well designed. I'd include breakfast, which offered good variety and was very reasonable (had dinner at the hotel one night and it was also quite good). The only thing I'd complain a bit about was the mattress in our room was VERY firm, which is not my preference, and that made for a couple of not-so-great nights sleep--location was good for us as well, in an active but not too busy part of the city (ie. good neighborhood with numerous restaurants/bistros and metro stations close by, but no real nightlife/clubs, etc…..if thats what you're looking for)--and the price was very reasonable, for a center of Barcelona hotel--we'd definitely stay their again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance to most places

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Good would recommend it and surely would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heng Wah from Singapore

nice hotel in a quiet neighbourhood

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: quite good location, buta bit too far from La Ramblas shopping area
Cons: have more cafes, and small restaurants
Location: a bit too far from shopping and entertainment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zab from Montreal

good location and very good breakfast

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: the location, the friendly stuff and the breakfast
Cons: the blankets are not great, I prefer filled ( feather or synthetics) blankets , not those thin blankets ( cover) and there was no clock in the room
Location: Himalaya is an Indian Restaurant across the street, it is not the nicest one but the food was good. We always walked around, the city, the market.
We love walking and for us everything was walking distance. The breakfast buffet was excellent, very good coffee (nespresso) from sweet to salty, fruits, fresh made omelettes or scramble eggs, you get a lot for 12 euro. Unfortunately we had two beds or two mattresses, we are used to one mattress and one blanket, that was a little disturbing, but over all very pleasing. The hotel stuff very helpful and friendly.