Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance to most places

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Good would recommend it and surely would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heng Wah from Singapore

nice hotel in a quiet neighbourhood

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: quite good location, buta bit too far from La Ramblas shopping area
Cons: have more cafes, and small restaurants
Location: a bit too far from shopping and entertainment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zab from Montreal

good location and very good breakfast

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: the location, the friendly stuff and the breakfast
Cons: the blankets are not great, I prefer filled ( feather or synthetics) blankets , not those thin blankets ( cover) and there was no clock in the room
Location: Himalaya is an Indian Restaurant across the street, it is not the nicest one but the food was good. We always walked around, the city, the market.
We love walking and for us everything was walking distance. The breakfast buffet was excellent, very good coffee (nespresso) from sweet to salty, fruits, fresh made omelettes or scramble eggs, you get a lot for 12 euro. Unfortunately we had two beds or two mattresses, we are used to one mattress and one blanket, that was a little disturbing, but over all very pleasing. The hotel stuff very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M from Uk

Great hotel for weekend break

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quite basic but really good value hotel in great quiet location but really close to key Barcelona sight seeing and shopping places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Clean, neat rooms.
Cons: Kettle in room.
Location: Loved the bus tours, particularly the Guadi buildings.
Modern, clean and comfortable hotel with helpful staff. The hotel is a 15-20 minute walk from the centre of Barcelona but easy to find. Room was as expected with plenty of storage space, fridge, TV and good bathroom. Stayed for 12 euro breakfast one morning which offered plenty of choice including hot options. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff. Tight quarters.

Posted Nov 1, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heather from Vancouver/Canada

Post Cruise Stay

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed 5 nights after our cruise. We were available to check in early and our room was on the top floor facing the back - very quiet. We chose this hotel because of the location, away from the tourist area. Easy walking distance to Las Ramblas, La Sagrada Familia, Arc de Tromf and Pac de la Ciutadella 20 minutes maxium to any of them. Did not eat at the hotel as there are plenty of restaurants/bars, fruit stands, bakeries and supermarkets. Felt safe to walk around the neighborhood. Try the Roger bar at the corner of Roger de Flor and Marc everything from sandwiches,hamburgers to prawns. We did find the room a bit stuffy - had the A/C on all the time. Plenty of closet/drawer space - room was a nice size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. a bit far from the center

Posted Oct 23, 2013
The hotel was nice.20 minutes from plaza Catalonia- which is a bit far. The staff was very kind and the room was fine. Terrible wifi reception in the rooms. If it was a bit closer to the center it would be a great hotel to stay in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Travler two from Seattle

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2013
A bit out of the way but great hotel. The staff could not be better! The room was good sized and the bath was huge with a bath and shower. Breakfast was available at 12 euro which we thought was high so we found local spots. nearby. Very happy with our choice of this hotel.