Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb Low Cost Hotel

Posted May 12, 2015
An excellent hotel, in a good location. Easy walking distance to all the local "sights", would thoroughly reccomend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted May 11, 2015
This hotel is not near the center of town. It is near some attractions but as a new visitor to Barcelona, I would suggest staying closer to the center of town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
A great hotel, only a 15 minute walk (literally in a straight line) to the Plaza de Catalunya. The location is less touristy, though there are still plenty of amenities nearby. The staff were all exceptionally polite, welcoming and helpful, and the rooms were a decent size and were very clean, though some are internal-facing. I would definitely stay in this hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Een leuk Hotel omringt met vele bezienswaardigheid

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Wat ik leuk vond aan dit Hotel is de prijs en netheid! schone kamer en de badkamer. Word iedere dag schoon gemaakt. Room service was erg goed!
Cons: Verbeter punten is dat de schoonmakers al zeer vroeg hoorbaar zijn :(
Location: De locatie vond ik top, dichtbij leuke parken en de metro station. Alles is qua openbaar vervoer erg goed te doen, vele winkels en veel te zien.
Ben vaker in Barcelona geweest en koos dit Hotel waar veel dingen dichtbij zijn op loop afstand. vele winkels en restaurants en eten volop!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Very comfortable stay. Only downside was the wifi signal was weak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Good location to see Barcelona

Posted Apr 25, 2015
A comfortable place with a cozy, small hotel feel at a good central location to see Barcelona and a relatively short stroll to the nearest metro station. It was nice and quiet when I was there (4th floor) and the room was spolessly clean. It was also in good condition, with only very minor signs of aging. The breakfast was good with plenty of choices. My only complaint was the really poor quality wifi which was constantly disconnecting and at times unusable. A cause may have been that all channels were densely packed - one of the worst cases I've ever seen. However, the hotel could optimise their channel allocation and also use the 5GHz band if possible. They asked me how many wifi devices I wanted to use and they issued them with separate access codes. I found this unusual but maybe it's common in other hotels and I just don't get around enough! :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good location

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Very good location , very close to all tourist attractions , nice and helpfull staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Ideal für einen Städetrip durch Barcelona

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Sehr zentrale Lage, ruhig, sehr schöne Zimmer, neue gute Matratzen. Sehr saubere Zimmer und sanitäre Anlagen. Sehr freundliches Personal.
Cons: Wasser roch etwas chlorhaltig. Zimmerluft ist sehr trocken.
Location: Sehr zentral, gute Metroanbindung oder zu Fuß zum Placa Catalunya
Vier Übernachtungen zum Wohlfühlen. Barcelona ist nicht nur eine sondern mindestens zwei Reisen wert. Hotel liegt sehr zentral und ruhig. War mein erster Aufenthalt in Barcelona. Mehr als gelungen! Mit den Aerobus bis zum Placa Catalunya und dann ca. 15 min. zum Hotel. Ideal ist der HipHop-Bus zwei Tagesticket kostet 38 Euro. Zwei Routen die beide ca. 2 Stunden dauern, sich aber unbedingt lohnen. Erster Tag war Gaudi Tag. Sagra familia, Park Güell, Villa Batilla,Pedrera. Ticket am besten Online buchen ansonsten sehr lange Wartezeiten. Park Güell kann man auch teilweise ohne Eintrittskarte besichtigen. Ein kleiner abgesperrter Teil kostet 8 Euro. Unbedingt vorher buchen, ansonsten sehr lange Wartezeiten. Zweiter Tag war Miro Museum am Plan, zweite Stadtrundfahrt, Hafen Rambla. Dritter Tag Picasso und gotisches Viertel, Künstlerviertel Gracia. Eine Stadt mit vielen interessanten Eindrücken. Shoppingzeit einplanen, lohnt sich!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Hotel in a good location to visit a lot of places in the city and most of all in a quiet street at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Tolles Stadthotel, sehr zentral gelegen

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Obwohl wir nur das Gepäck abgeben wollten (Check-In ab 14:00 Uhr), wurde uns schon morgens um 8:30Uhr ein freies Zimmer ohne Mehrpreis angeboten.
Cons: --
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in unmittelbarer Nähe zur L1 Metrostation Arc de Triumpf, von der man in wenigen Minuten am Place de Catalunya ist
Wir haben ein verlängertes Wochenende in Barcelona verbracht und können das Hotel vorbehaltlos weiterempfehlen. Der Service ist klasse, das Frühstück genau richtig und das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis auch Top.