Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Fantastic Hotel!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Views
Location: Sagrada
Took the extra 50 dollar upgrade to the suite (2 days). Well worth the money with a double room and gorgeous views of the Sagrada.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unexpected third person

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Location: Get a subway pass, you can get to everywhere from this hotel.
My daughter and I were going to Spain to see my grandmother when she unexpectedly passed away a few days before. My mother needed to be added to my reservation at the last minute and the hotel was quite accommodating with this, putting a third bed in one of the larger rooms. Their kind, professional manner continued throughout the trip. We absolutely loved everything about this hotel. Two minor things to consider are putting a Nespresso in the rooms-I need coffee immediately upon waking up. We had room service deliver coffee daily and it wasn't too expensive. Otherwise, just a bit more storage for clothing would be great. Otherwise, this is a gem of a hotel! I am in Spain yearly and would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by SocialMedia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We really appreciate your taking time to write this review. We're very sorry about your loss. We're glad though that the accomodation for your mother was solved out and that you could all enjoy a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for your suggestions and we also hope you could stay with us again! Kindest Regards, D. Vásquez Social Media Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Viva Barcelona

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: location and the staff
Cons: nothing
We enjoyed our stay here and would stay again. The staff were very helpful and friendly on check-in. Rooms are quite spacious by European standards and contain all the essentials - fridge/minibar, safe, hair dryer, plenty of power outlets. The location of the hotel is quite near the Sagrada Famillia area, with its museum and the Gaudi buildings, the Barrio Gotico. Barcelona Stasion is also at walking distance, which made it simple for us to get to our Renfe train to vesit Madrid. The neighbourhood felt very safe. We found plenty of grocery stores, pharmacies and local eateries that served us well. A+ to the staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
The hotel was disappointing. The rooms were clean and nice. The Wifi worked less than half the time and it would work and then stop. They said that they had English speaking channels but didn't and we were there during the start of the World Cup and there were no world cup stations. The staff was nice but I would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Toronto

Excellent staff

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Great location and excellent staff. Good value for price and roof top terrace was nice added bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori from California

Modern, clean hotel near the Sagrada Familia.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Modern and clean hotel with an unbeatable location to the Sagrada Familia. Rooftop view of the Sagrada Familia is amazing!
Cons: Room temperature controls proved difficult to adjust. Bed mattresses were stiff. Traffic from the street was very noisy with the window opened.
Location: Great location to the Sagrada Familia. Near metro station and Hop On and Off Bus stop.
Receptionist Albert was very professional, courteous and helpful. His knowledge of the city was excellent and his English was flawless. He ensured that our bags were held in a secure area prior to check-in so that we could enjoy our early morning tour at the Sagrada Familia. His other sight-seeing tips were also excellent, helping us to enjoy our one day in Barcelona to the fullest. This hotel is about two blocks walk to the Sagrada Familia and only about Euro 8-10 taxi fare to Parc Guell. I would stay here again and would definitely recommend it to friends!
3 out of 5
by Bernadette from England

disappointing customer support

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: very quiet
Cons: more tourist information to hand
Location: plenty of restaurants, didn't use their facilities
My purse was stolen on the underground. The staff were of no help and told us to go to our bedroom and make the call to our bank to cancel credit card. Yes 60 euro's charged for the call, no question of using their phone at a more nominal charge.. Not impressed with their lack of customer support.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: staff
Location: good location for one landmark, not close to the center of town
room are noisy, room not as advertise, breakfast pricey for what is there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cutler's from Boston

Great hotel close to La Sagrada Familia

Posted May 22, 2014
Overall good experience at Ayre. Clean rooms and friendly, helpful staff. Great location for several of the sights. Close to small markets and a great little cafe called La Pedreta. Only negative was that the bed was hard, however this is typical in Europe. We asked for additional pillows which helped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great off the tourist trail location

Posted May 22, 2014
Location: Alkimia restaurant - our top in Barcelona.
Hotel was ideally located away from tourist babble. Engaging staff and rooms quite clean. Free internet a boon. Skipped pricey breakfasts, but enjoyed rooftop view of Sagrada Familia - amazing.. Close to one of my favorite restaurants (Alkimia) and to subway system. Safe walking at night and lots of small groceries nearby. Definitely happy with choice.