Ratings based on 842 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel quite close to main metro routes

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Nice little pool (bit cold though in April). Breakfast upgrade to cheaper rate than the norm for our 3 night stay.
Cons: My partner would have liked a full length mirror in the bedroom. The only mirror was in the bathroom.
Location: About 10 min from main metro & train routes. So basically 30 min on a train from the airport to the metro station then 10 min from metro to hotel.
Nice hotel & friendly staff. It would have been nice to have a room with windows but we were only there for a short break (3 nights so was not a problem). Also you could here the metro trains running underneath slightly. This could have been less if we were higher up I suspect (on the ground floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Ireland

relaxing and very comfortable

Posted Apr 18, 2015
we had an enjoyable stay during our four day visit. On arrival, the hotel staff (extremely courteous and professional) offered us an upgrade. Our upgraded room was excellent and we enjoyed an evening turn-down service where the room was beautifully prepared for bedtime with chocolate on the bedside, a linen mat on the floor at each side of the bed to step on to getting in/out of bed. The towels in the bathroom were perhaps the most luxurious we have seen and the bathroom was spotless with all modern amenities. We would happily stop here again - now that we know the walking route to las ramblas. some really good restaurants near the hotel. Well done to the staff and excellent work by housekeeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Could not of asked for more for the price. The location was absolutely perfect for our 3 day visit. Saving us lots of time on commuting to and from our chosen sites by being in such a great central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Great stay, room was delightful and quiet. Very well located. Awesome breakfast for extra charge but worth it. Helpful for late departure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Zentrales Hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Zentrale Lage
Cons: Nein
Location: Zentrale Lage - Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Nähe (siehe Beschreibung). Hervorragendes Lokal: Cervezeria Cataluna
Zentral gelegenes Hotel, sauber und schön eingerichtet. Sehr gute Lokale in der Nähe ebenso wie auch öffentliche Verkehsanbindung (U-Bahn, Bus). Viele Sehenswürdigkeiten können sogar zu Fuß erreicht werden (Casa Battlo, Casa Mila usw.) Frühstück ist reichlich und abwechslungsreich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Congleton, England

Premier Inn Quality

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Location was good and very comfortable rooms with modern bathroom.
Cons: tea/coffee making facilities would have been nice, although a kettle was provided on request. Quieter closing doors would aid sleep quality.
Location: Not too far away from any of the Barcelona sights/attractions.
This Hotel was very adequate for our needs in a good location only 15 mins walk to the Rambles and cathedral. Jaqouze we used regularly if not a little disappointed that the sauna was not working.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom France

Nice hotel in the centre

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: People, choice for breakfast
Cons: Noisy
Location: In the city centre
This hotel is well located close to the underground station. My room was small. The people from the hotel are nice. They don't speak French but they speak English. The only problem I had was that the people next door were noisy and I heard them until midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom González

Hotel muy céntrico

Posted Feb 23, 2015
El hotel muy céntrico y limpio. La cama muy espaciosa y cómoda . El personal del hotel muy correcto y amable. Volveré !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Zentrales Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Sehr gut gelegenes Hotel für Stadt erkundungen bestens geeignet viele nette Caffe´s in der nähe Die sauberkeit war sehr gut Nur leider hat es schon seine besten Tage hinter sich also es könnte in den Zimmern mal wieder Renoviert werden Aber zum schlafen und als ausgangspunkt sehr zu empfehlen