Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right in the centre of everything

Posted Aug 24, 2014
We had a room in the back. It was very quiet compare to the rooms facing the street. Also it felt very safe to come back to the room at night. BTW the entrance doors are locked at night but there is a security gard who will opening it for you. It is close to everything and about 30 minutes walk to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Excellent location and good value

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Location,price,pool, complimentary tout
Location: Great location and very quiet but poor access for cabs
Very nice small hotel in great location with rooftop pool. Clean and good value with complimentary tour of old district which was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic location, great hotel, def recommend

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location. The pool and the air conditioned rooms!
Cons: Not much in our opinion.
Location: Opposite the Cathederal, and the multitude of lanes to explore off the square. Great market in the square and not far from the beach.
Couldn't have found a better location to stay in our opinion. Ten minute stroll when busy, five minutes early in the morning from Las Ramblas. In the epicentre of everything and not noisy at night! Pool was fabulous and the staff extremely helpful. Not the cheapest hotel in Barcelona but you get what you pay for and in our opinion, it was well worth the money. Plenty of great bars and restaurants within 15 mins in the many lanes between the Cathederal and Las Ramblas and a better vibe in those than in the really touristy ones straight off Las Ramblas. If you book here, you won't be disappointed. ( it's also right opposite the main tourist info centre!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Location and front desk staff super!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Rooms were nice, the front desk staff were very helpful.
Cons: the elevator is soooo slow. no drawers in the room to keep clothes.
Location: SUPER LOCATION in Barri Gothic , old city.
We just loved staying at this hotel. So central, just yards away from the Gothic Catedral Barcelona, which by the way, is a must see cathedral.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hutchings

Excellent

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Very clean and modern hotel staff are wonderful and friendly plus the facilities are fabulous. Lovely roof top pool. Enjoyed every minute
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Slippery tub.
Location: Catedral, Picasso Museum, La Padrera, La Boqueria.
Very pleasant, staff nice, quiet. Very convenient to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the heard of Barcelona

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Great hotel in the heard of Barcelona Great pool. Staff were very friendly.Lovely rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford, uk

Perfect for us!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location, pool
Location: Catedral, beach, ramblas area, tourist bus stop/taxi point, shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Way above expectations

Posted Jul 21, 2014
A superb location, quiet air conditioned rooms with fast updated free Wi-Fi. Bring your own shampoo and conditioner as theirs isn't very good. The free guided tour around the old city was a well received bonus. This was easily the best hotel of our three country European trip. Oh, the beds are super soft and provide long restful nights of sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, great staff, AWESOME pool!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location and pool
Cons: The pillows.
We stayed at the hotel this past weekend. Our first stop after dumping our bags was the rooftop pool with views over El Gothic. Lots of lounges, cool clean water, bliss! The location is great for exploring from El Gothic to the harbour and back around La Ramblas. Will definitely stay again. Only wish is that the pillw were firmer!