Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Will D. from Montréal, QC

An apartment, not a hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Barcelona City Apartment provides comfortable little lofts not too far from the city centre. The loft comes fully equipped, including a kitchenette and a washing machine, and the room is spacious enough for one or two people. There is no front desk, however, nor any hotel amenities (restaurant, bar, room service, wake-up call, mini-bar, etc.).. The area of the city can also be a little rough to look at. Note that a noisy garage is located across the street, so it's not ideal if you want to sleep in on weekdays.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hola from London

Nice apartment, shame abut the location

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Positives: The apartment itself was nice and fairly clean, and more-or-less resembled its rather glossy picture on the website. We were met by staff who showed us the room and pointed out some attractions to see whilst there. Only takes about 10 minutes by metro to the centre. Negative: Location!!! located in an industrial area so not much to see around aesthetically, or places to eat or drink. Apartment is down an alley way which was used by visitors to the nightclub on the corner as a hangout after the club closed - so rather noisy. For the price you could probably stay in a much nicer area of Barcelona. We didnt spend much time in the apartment anyway so all-in-all, the negatives didnt ruin the trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Janis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard from Earth

A bit pricey

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
This room was fantastic. It was basically a small apartment fully furnished with dishes, a sink, kitchen etc... The location was nice near a number of bars and clubs and the neighborhood was quiet. Easy to take the metro there from the train station. It was on the higher end for our backpacking trip but it was definitely a nice room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary Entrance

Posted Jan 9, 2013
They gave us the smallest room there even though the picture showed a spacious unit. The entrance was a little scary located down an industrial like alley.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Neal M

Not to close to much - Barcelona

Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our stay was ok. There was no one on site when we arrived late at night and had to call and wait for the "manager" to arrive and let us in... about 10 minutes. Did the paperwork/credit card in the stairwell out of a metal cabinet. Walls were not sound proof and the whole family got to listen to some interesting activity in one of the other rooms! Would not recommend for a family vacation, but might be ok for a couple. Location not the greatest, but is close to shopping and a subway station that gets you to the tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Barcelona City Apartment

Posted Aug 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Neat and tidy apartment in up and coming area of Barcelona.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Deceiving!

Posted May 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel description is wrong, the room was cold, noisy and dirty. We wanted to leave as soon as we entered the room but had paid in full and they guy already seemed jittery and off....just avoid at all costs...total deception! Our stay in the beautiful city of Barcelona was tainted because of this booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Barcelona City Apartment

Posted Aug 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
I recently stayed with family. The staff were very friendly and the location convenient. The immediate surroundings are a slightly odd mix of old residential and commercial, with new office developments. Initially this looked a little rough, but was actually absolutely fine. Perhaps the only draw back was a lack of restaurants within walking distance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Avoid ! Pictures are misleading !

Posted Nov 13, 2010
Can't begin to describe our disappointment with this facility. Its location is very bad - 2 blocks south of Placa Glories but at the start of a dreary, dirty neighborhood. Entrance to the building is actually at the end of deadend, dirty alley way. If vagrants, stray cats are to your liking this place may be ok. Dont be fooled by the pictures of the rooms - and they are rooms NOT apartments: tiny studio apartments filled with cheap, children's furniture. If you are over 6' tall you wont fit in the bed or the shower. Management was totally unsympathetic to our desire to shorten our reservation as my wife and daughter were very concerned about their safety after dark.