Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Jersey

Good hostel, comfortable, clean and quiet.

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Booked because the price was good and I was pleasantly surprised at the standard of the room. Very clean and comfortable en suite room. The two staff working there during my stay were friendly and helpful and even did my laundry free of charge. The location was good, quiet, but with some good cafés nearby and a metro station within a five minute walk so easy access to all the attractions (via metro). Breakfast looked quite basic, but there is an excellent cafe a few minutes away that did a great breakfast for under four Euros. Overall excellent value for money and I would happily stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by john from ireland

Overall very nice stay

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location and room were both very good. 3 stops on the metro from the centre of the city. What you get is a room with an ensuite and fridge without the frills of a hotel which suited us perfectly. The room was cleaned everyday and although our towels were also cleaned on a few occasions they were not replaced with clean ones (minor fault but a bit annoying). Otherwise, the staff were friendly they would communicate with you as much or as little as you wanted them to. En-suite was good size but shower needs to be fixed (head was loose and hot water was not always a guarantee). The neighbourhood was the highlight of the place. Great restaurants/cafes on all the surrounding streets and very quiet and safe at night. Would stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low cost performance.

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Not too much. not cheap too
Cons: shower
Location: It is OK. 10 ,inure wals to Metro L3;
1. it is not twin bed. One bed is queen and anoth is a single. The mattress is terrible; 2. Shower door can be closed and shower was not drain properly. Shower base was full of water when showering; 3. there is no telephone in the room; 4. Hard to find. There should be a big sign at the entrance.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Marco and Maggie from Canada

realy bad experience with this hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
took us 3 hrs. to find the hotel, and get someone to come to open the hotel door we arrived at 7;30 p.m. was not easy to find this hotel , no name of the hotel anywere no light in the street, we have to ask por help to people across the street, and they did help us to find this person to come and open de door for us, a realy small room with a t.v. did not work. next day we come back a 5;p.m. and the room was not clean towels was no change, bad experiance will never be back to this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice budget hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good cheap hostel

Posted Apr 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a clean, well run hostel 5 mins from the metro - the only comment I have is the bathroom needs some hooks for towels but apart from that its a good budget choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, UK

Excelente cost–benefit!

Posted Feb 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
First of all, it's not a Hotel, but a Hostel. So, there are some differences, such as there is no front desk. However it's a very different Hostel, with no noise and well organised! The location is not bad, near to three Metro stations and not so far from the city center (20 min walking). The room is quite cosy, with heater and good bathroom. But the best thing in the Barcelona City North Hostel is the staff! They are really nice, kind, attentive, and with good sense of humor! Then, ask them for the best tips and enjoy the city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Barcelona City North is a great budget option

Posted Feb 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed 5 nights at BCN and recommend it.. Located in a very nice quiet residential neighborhood. Very clean and comfortable. Satellite TV, free WIFI and use of a common kitchenette for a very reasonable price. The manager is very friendly and helpful. A bit of a walk to the city center, but the metro is a few blocks away and cheap with a 10 ride pass. Good value for your money.