Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Perfect central location

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Great bars and restaurants nearby
We had a fantastic time here. Great location! Because of the nature of the building, be prepared to climb on a very narrow staircase. The apartment was clean, tidy and comfortable, well equipped for a short stay. The bathroom is tiny but then again I think it is down to the fact that this is a very old building. I would recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nikolaj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Valencia

HOTEL AGRADABLE EN EL CORAZÓN DE BARCELONA

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Su modernidad, su estado nuevo/reformado y la centricidad del mismo. La calefacción y tv
Cons: La puerta del baño se quedaba atascada y la vitro no llegaba a hervir el agua o calentar la comida que íbamos a cocinar.
Location: Ubicación excepcional, una suerte haber estado ubicadas en este hotel super centrico. En las inmediaciones, bares, catedral, restaurantes,...
Nos gustó mucho la experiencia, buena atención y calidad del local.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Barca Stay

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice but very noisy at night. If you are staying in room 4 or 5 you will be exhausted with the amount of steps
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dylanfrom Edmonton, AB, Canada

Best location and hospitality

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an amazing time, will definetly return at some point in our lives.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom leini

POSIZIONE PERFETTA!!!!

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: posizione ottima comoda per uscire la sera e per lo shopping diurno!
Nel pieno Barrio Gotico, circondato da localini e negozi di tutti i generi...non potevamo scegliere posizione migliore. L'appartamento in se nella norma. Scale tremende, strette e ripide, bagno minuscolo, ma nel complesso carino e pulito. Ottimo il servizio di pulizia che viene offerto tutti i giorni ( solitamente per gli appartamenti chiedono solo un deposito per la pulizia di fine soggiorno ) ovviamente essendo appartamenti gli asciugamani e lenzuola non vengono cambiati. Accoglienza nella reception buona, attenzione che ci possono essere dei qui pro quo ( come mi hanno già spiegato esservi in passato ) anche quando si tratta di tariffe prepagate, loro prendono solo un acconto dalla carta di credito; starà poi a voi decidere se in loco saldare cash o con la stessa carta usata per la prenotazione...Tornassi a Barcellona credo che li risceglierei..sperando questa volta di capitare al 1° piano e non all'ultimo!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great location, perfect for a couple.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
On arriving the host was lovely, she showed us in to the room and even gave us some great sigh seeing tips. The room was a perfect size for two, we cooked a few lunches on the kitchen area and there was everything you could needed for a short stay. The location was perfect, right in the middle of the old town. It gets noise at night but that was no problem for us and just added to the holiday experience of being right in the heart of the city. Loads of great places to drink and eat near by, this place is a short walk from everywhere, we only used the metro twice in a week. Thanks for a great holiday!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom perth

Heart of the Old City

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Soundproofing, new air conditioner and a better description of the facilities
Location: Situated in the Old City the best thing is you can just walk. Dressanes is the nearest Metro station and from there you cann really travel anywhere
Fantastic location if you have no luggage (no lift) and you don't intend to sleep. Up a couple of flights of perilous stairs, this aptmt had the bare necessities but the noise was unbelievable. The air conditioner is very old so if you want fresh air, the noise from the taverns, bars and street below make sleep impossible. I'm sure there must be better options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com