Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livingston, UK

Not b&b strictly speaking!!!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Booked this due to a request for cheap accommodation for a few days city break. First of all its not a traditional bed & breakfast as it is actually a hostel, one of three located in one building, the young lady who showed us the room we were in stated that there was coffee and tea provided, as were croissants and cold meats in communal fridge, however by our first morning there, these had been consumed by other residents and weren't restocked, which to be fair wasn't so much of an issue as we were quite happy to go out for breakfast, but to state that breakfast is included, and indeed called yourself a b&b, when in fact quite plainly a hostel is certainly a bit of a liberty. As for room itself, if all rooms were similar, was accessed from stairway through a door which in turn accessed three separate separate rooms with there own key, a shared kitchen, lounge and bathroom, the bathroom specifically whilst not an issue personally, didn't have the same ease of use as an en suite you didn't have to wait too long for your morning shower etc. When making this booking, based on 3 adults and a kid of 12, this was a room (turned out one we were in actually had two separate rooms), that was recommended, it was only after booking that other rooms with en suite were displayed, so don't know what the layout of other rooms, photos on expedia certainly weren't of room we stayed in. The rooms were clean enough to be fair.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rlvv

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by MARION from CHICAGO

Close to downtown

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel is very convenient and close to the city center. It was very difficult to get in touch with the staff personal, and a check in after hours is near impossible. The rooms are clean, but bathrooms are not. Kitchen area is shared with others. Hotel staff is not very helpful. wiFi is spotty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but.......

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, price
Cons: Communication. Phone that someone could answer. Identification of which entry buzzer to press at the doorway.
Location: Food, la rambla, marina, train station. Short walk to stop for both of the commercial hop on, hop off buses, which are a great way to see the city.
Inexpensive. Located in the heart of barcelona's gothic quarter means easy walking to food, shopping, marina, La Rambla but it also means a very, very noisy alley below the open window which we needed to keep the temperature reasonable. Found the address but had no idea which button to press or where to go inside the building. Shop owner across the street was able to help. Checkin was 3 flights up and room another two. Needless to say, no elevator. Be young, healthy, and with little luggage mi amigo. Room was clean, bed firm but not hard, pillows and towels adequate. Cereal, coffee, juice available in community kitchen. Community bathrooms were clean and adequate. Unable to reach anyone by phone before or when arrived for directions. Overall, probably not much different from any of the many similar rooms in the area.
1 out of 5
by Ram from San Antonio, TX

Not good.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Its location.
Cons: Cleanliness, fix doors, make it more presentable and appealing.
Location: Location was perfect to stroll down la rambla and beach.
Even though in a perfect location, it was a negative experience for us. Don't know when cleaning would take place. Bread crumbs all over kitchen floor. Beds hard to sleep on. Dilapidated door. Room too close to the ally (24 hr. out side noise.
1 out of 5
by TERRIBLE

Horrible stay

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Horrible service. Had to switch rooms a bunch of times. Rude staff. Dirty rooms and bathroom.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by W from London

Bad

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is really bad even the timings we told we reach there there was no one available ti recive us and then we have to pay for 1 night on the 1 st floor hostil then in morning she came and said security guard didnt call them and i have to pay in full actually she charges 200 £ more than our booking charges saying the tax was not included i m charging it from everyone n u have ti pay in cash aswell breakfast was just a joke ntg there 1£ shop crossants n fairy cakes n u have make u own tea or coffee n clean the kitchen n wash ur dishes after u never recommend to anyone if u want to reiun ur holidays go there
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice bed and breakfast close to the center & ocean

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: The room had character which I appreciated. It was overall a very clean place.
Cons: More information about how to get into the building and where to go once inside.
Location: There was the ocean about a 20 minute walk, and La Rambla and shopping areas were not but 10 minutes away.
This B&B was very close to both the city center and the ocean, best of both worlds. Had trouble figuring out where it actually was though, no directions on how to get into the building on the reservation sheet. Also, if you cannot walk up tons of stairs then I would not recommend staying here.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kristina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com