Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Position.
Cons: Better housekeeping to room and bathroom
Location: Quiet area, but right on Barcelona flight path, which is very noisy.
Well positioned adjacent to the beach. Restaurant better than most comparable hotels. Rooms looking a little tired. Bathroom needs attention to wear and tear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sachsen

Nettes sehr schönes Hotel...

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Strandnähe und die Abendküche.
Cons: Frühstücksbüffet wird wenn die Teller leer sind nur mit Ermahnung aufgefüllt.
Location: Am Strand, Wanderungen am Strand , joggen, inliner fahren, alles schön...
Hotel sehr schön, bis nach Barcelona 25 min. Mit dem Bus. Super Verbindung.ein leckeres Frühstück mit viel frischen Obst .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lyon

Hotel très accueillant,très belle vue sur la plage

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Le calme et la propreté
Cons: un problème de langue. Essayer de parler au moins un petit peu l'anglais pour faciliter la communication avec les clients.
Location: Quartier très calme, ensoleillé, présence d'une multitude de restaurants. a faire obligatoirement: longer tt le bord de la plage.
Le personnel est très accueillant, facilité des procédures (paperasse), et petit déjeuner à volonté, très propre surtout. Le séjour était parfait grâce à l'emplacement de l'hôtel car proche de tous les commerces en plus de la plage.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Vue de la chambre est incroyable! La localisation est parfaite!Dans la chambre les lits sont confortables, il faut dormir la fenêtre ouverte car le vent est bon. Mais les gens à côté fumait à l'extérieure sur le balcon, ce qui nous a dérangé énormément .La télévision n'a pas fonctionné de la semaine, il semblait avoir un problème de reception. Mais cela ne nous dérangeait vraiment pas! Mon seul hic, la salle de bain était ok. Le ménage etait très bien fait mais à chaque fois des odeurs bizarre dégageaient de la salle de bain. J'ai avisé plusieurs fois mais le problème n'a pas été réglé. Je considère que la salle de bain aurait dû être réparé. Elle a besoin d'être mieux nettoyée afin d'être maintenu brillante et non désuète. Le restaurant est très agréable et il est très plaisant d'y déjeuner le matin. Terrase superbe ! Vont ils réussir à maintenir cela un vrai 4 étoiles ??? J'espère car c'est à mon avis le meilleur hotel à Casteldelfells.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham uk

Lovely hotel, wonderful staff

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Rooms had a nice feel, view was nice, even at front. Food at hotel restaurant wonderful, staff helpful when choosing from menu. rooms great.
Cons: Hotel tv was a bit limited
Location: Location, literally on the beach, area peaceful. Lots of family orientated bars and restaurants in area, all used by locals whom were friendly/helpful
My first holiday abroad with my family in about 17 years, a bit nervous about leaving my business but needed a break. Arrived at hotel and greeted by Fransisco at the desk. What a guy, nothing was too much trouble for this man and his colleagues, from phone chargers to taxis to bus timetables, anything. This guy really cared as did the staff in the restaurant/bar. (special mention to Johnathon and the man who looked after breakfast) The most relaxing break, hotel right on the beach, beautiful area, beautiful beach, lovely hotel and great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wien

Wunderschönes Strandhotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Das Hotel ist ein wunderbares Strandhotel in der Nähe Barcelona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

Nice hotel, good staff, very modern.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Modern, clean and friendly.
Cons: Tea and coffee in the rooms would have been a nice touch.
Location: Right on the sea-front, couldn't be closer to the sea.
Had a great stay at the Bel Air, staff were very friendly, good English (better than my Spanish) and were very helpful in answering any questions we had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Sehr helles, angenehmes Hotel direkt am Meer!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Lage, Frühstück, Atmosphäre
Cons: Alles ok!
Location: In Castelldefels gibt es sehr viele gute Restaurants! Die Lage ist ausgezeichnete
Wir waren im Februar fünf Nächte im Bel Air und haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Sehr gute Lage, guter Komfort und sehr freundliches und unaufdringliches Personal. Zimmerkategorien unterscheiden sich nach Himmelsrichtungen und Fenster- bzw. Balkonlage (Meer oder Str.). Aber das ist ja ok! Als positiv zu bewerten ist das reichhaltige Frühstück mit tollem Blick aufs Meer und die gar nicht so schlechte Hotelbar mit leckeren Drinks und Snacks! Überhaupt sind die Restaurants in Castelldefels zu empfehlen! Tagsüber Barcelona, Abends Castelldefels eine gute Mischung, ein perfekter Kurzurlaub!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Geld

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Musste auch für die Kinder Taxe bezahlen wo nicht ausgemacht war sowie 40 Euro für das aus checken
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

lovely location on the beach easy access to train

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: on the beach
Cons: out of season some restaurants closed
Location: few restaurants to choose from only stayed a few days great place if you want to travel to city train only half hour journey. 20minutes frim airport
visited Barcelona city for the day fantastic lovely hotel on the beach