Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on great beach

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Great staff all very helpful. Very nice room with great ocean view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great small hotel on the beach!

Posted May 31, 2014
We had a lovely 5 night stay at The Bel Air where staff were always friendly and helpful. The situation is excellent being right on the side of the beach, very close to bars and restaurants. Castelldefels is not badly affected by foreign tourism and is largely a Spanish resort. We were off season however. Greatly recommend this Hotel and resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Oxfordshire

Perfectly located comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness & friendly staff
Cons: Tea/Coffee making facility in room
Location: Beach, Barcelona Centre, Camp Nou, Restaurants & Bars, Surfing
The Bel Air Hotel is approximately 40mins on the local bus (2.40 Euros) outside the centre of Barcelona, the bus stop is right outside the door. The hotel itself is located on the 6km beachfront and close to lots of bars and restaurants. It has modern contemporary decor and the staff and extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and boast a restaurant with sea view and outside terrace. The room I stayed in was small but had a huge roof terrace. My one complaint is that there was not coffee/tea making facilities in the room. Buffet style Breakfast was 14 euros which perhaps was a tad expensive. Castelldefels is a Spanish tourist resort and as such many people only speak minimal English ...... personally a plus for me but this may not suit everyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gina from London

close to the beach

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: the room is clean
Cons: can be very noisy at night,
Location: location to the city is only one bus, many places around to eat
very disappointed, the room too small for three adult, requested sea view but was given the oppossite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight in the Bel Air

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Location and high standard.
A quick one night business visit. Reception pointed me to a local Restaurant as the Hotel one was closed. The Hotel is on the beach with great sea views. Great place, recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Margaret from Minneapolis, MN, USA

Charming

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay! The location is outside of Barcelona but it was surprisingly easy to get there. We took a cab from the port (we were on a Mediterranean cruise) to the hotel. The cab ride was about 25 minutes and cost about 40 euros. We took a bus back to La Rambla (and back to the hotel that night) and it was extremely easy and cheap! The bus ride took about 45 minutes with no exchanges necessary. It picked us up within a block of the hotel and dropped us off within a couple blocks of La Rambla. If we had known how easy it was, we could have done the bus in the first place too. We walked everywhere else. The staff was great. English was good and they were very helpful. The only downside was that we could not find a great place to eat for a 6:00pm meal. We knew that the Spanish eat later but were surprised that restaurants were not open to serve a meal earlier. There are several very good restaurants in the area, they just were not open as early as we'd have liked for dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from England

seaside hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Nice rom with sea view. Bed comfortable though strange to have a tucked in blanket Reception chap helped us book online tickets for cathedral
Cons: Tea making facilities in room Offer of a light breakfast as breakfast on offer was buffet for 14 euros More help for travelling into Barcelona
Location: Location close to beach. plenty of lovely restaurants nearby Getting to Barcelona involved a 45 minute bus journey
It was nice to be by sea but probably not ideal location for sight seeing in Barcelona as the bus in is a 45 minute journey. The journey back as we got the slow bus by mistake took 1 1/2 hours !!!!!! It was dark when we were expecting to be back so most unpleasant as we had no idea where we were on our journey The man at reception said there was only the slow bus back but luckily this was not true as talking to a Spanish man at the stop we waited for the 94 rather than the 95 . This was much better and got us back in 45 minutes It would be nice if the staff had more information about transport. On the Sunday we were waiting for a bus when luckily we went for a coffee at the cafe and the lady there rang for a taxi for us to take us to train station as the road was closed for a cycle race which we had no idea of