Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Em from wales, uk

Perfect for sophisticated hen weekend break

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff in reception.
Cons: The bar closed at 23:00 it would have been nice if it was open for longer.
Location: A 10 minute walk to the Main Street where you could catch an open top bus which takes you to all of the main attractions. Easy to jump on and off.
Lovely hotel, staff who worked in reception were so helpful and couldn't do enough for you. Rooms were clean and very we'll equipt and even gave extra tea and coffee when requested. Would definitely stay there again. Hen weekend was perfect for sight seeing, walking along the beach eating in nice restaurants and drinking sangria by the harbour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by AJ from New York

Nice location but old infrastrcuture

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Central location.
Cons: Rooms are infrastructure feels quite old. No ironing board in the room.
Location: Most downtown areas a re pretty accessible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Titusville, FL USA

Great hotel in Barcelona, Spain

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Nice quiet, small hotel.
Location: Great location,close to everything we wanted to do.
They let us in early after a long flight. Very helpful and courteous staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheri from Kansas City

I'd stay here again.

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: Quiet location.
Cons: The Front desk staff smells like smoke, only the staff, not the hotel.
Location: Close enough to the Metro to be convenient.
Room was adequate in size. The staff turned down the sheets which is always nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Couple in 60's.

Posted Jan 25, 2013
Pros: Excellent room and breakfast choice good.
Cons: Eating in is limited option as only snack bar.
Location: Good albeit a 20 minute walk to Placa Catalunya and airport bus.
We stayed in this hotel some 9 years ago and chose it once again as good location off the main Passag Gracia. Good for eating places particularly tapas at Catalana in same street. Only slight drawback is rather far away to walk with luggage for transfer buses to airport which are considerably cheaper than taxi (38 euros) and not fully explained by driver on return (did not pay excess for airport transfer on arrival) -resulted in heated exchange at airport!) Overall hotel is very good and nice quiet area. Barcelona is an outstanding place with so much to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Menina

Posted Dec 2, 2012
Pros: Lots of elevators, never a wait
Cons: 40 euros to the airport
Location: central to Barcelona, good restaurants and tourist attractions in walking distance
Very clean hotel, sevice was excellent. Bathrooms were tiny but fully serviced and included a bath robe, a nice touch. My only comment would be that I booked this hotel as the website indicated that they have an airtport shuttle, when in fact they do not. Other than that it was a great experience and I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon.

some areas need improving

Posted Nov 2, 2011
Location: Gothic Barry, ('"Barry gothic") because it is unique to Barcelona, whereas other areas in Barcelona are either dingy or the same as other cities.
expedia could have done a much better job in the beginning of this booking. I did not get the room I was promised, 2 single beds instead of at least a double, very uncomfortable bed, plus front desk attitudes mixed. Some very helpful, others had an "attitude" even though I tried their language. In this market, they should make more of an attempt to speak English which is after all currently the universal language for most things when we travel. They say computer facilities, but unless you bring your own, (who can? when luggage allowance is so low, 50lbs, for a three week trip? not reasonable or feasible. When I borrowed the one at the front desk, the young man, was barely able to conceal his disdain for my lack of knowledge about using a different computer system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Clean! Clean! Clean!

Posted Oct 4, 2011
The immediate location is not near any touristy stuff so you got to enjoy walking if you stay here, but it did turn out to be a good (base of operations) during our time in Barcelona. We discovered many local restaurants which had I think better tastes and better deals then the tourist traps. Interesting shopping as well. To the north and north east of the hotel you have avenue diagonal with high end shops, tour busses, and interesting Goudi designed buildings, also passeig de gracia, with many restaurants with outside seating areas right on the avenue. A 20 min. walk north east will take you to catlunya square and la rambla, the times square of barcelona. I could go on and on about where we walked and what we seen but I guess my point is the fact it was away from any main attractions called for more adventure and discovering parts of the city on your own. Have a map handy. Now, as for the hotel itself, well, the room, lobby and all common areas were clean. The bathroom spotless. We paid a little extra for breakfast and wifi which was available throughout the building. The breakfast actually had a good selection and it gave us a good jump start for all that walking. The rooms however were a bit cramped, (Europe) , and the beds were a little too firm, (Europe), but overall we enjoyed our stay, the staff was helpful and many of them spoke English. Hope this review came in handy. Safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seaside, OR

staff very helpful

Posted Aug 4, 2010
Sleek and contemporary; rooms spotless with high quality furnishings, however 'bare-bones' supplies (no wash cloths, no tissues, no coffee pot); breakfast not included and hotel breakfast was pricey (appx $18 USD); excellent location within walking distance to La Ramba or cheap taxi ride to all sites; lots of cafes and shop in neighborhood; felt very safe; staff concerned about our safety & offered many reminders and tips.