Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEWARE!!!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Cons: Better security and Hotel Managers that are there to help their customers in any way possible.
Unfortunately our computer laptop bag was stolen in front of the hotel (out of the cab or before it even got into the cab). We are suspecting the cab driver may have been in on this. The Hotel Manager did not seem alarmed at all and did NOT offer to help in any way...he just stood there listening to the explanation with no sense of urgency to help in any way or help with filing a report. We had to leave right after we discovered we had been robbed since we had an international flight to catch so there was no time to file a police report which, conveniently enough, had to be in person at the police station. Sounds like a convenient formula for theft with no recourse for travelers leaving the country. The Hotel Manager did not offer to follow up in any way or call us later with any further information he may have later found. We called the hotel as soon as we got back to the states to ask if there were outside security cameras and again, conveniently enough, they had NONE. So, it was a very disappointing end to an incredible trip that encompassed more than Barcelona but we will not stay there again and would recommend that anyone who does stay there to make sure a set of eyes are on your belonging at ALL TIMES!!!! Make sure you don't use the same taxi cab driver more than once (since he/she would then know where you'd be with your belongings) and make sure the hotel has a security camera as a back-up in case you're in the same situation we were in. Good Luck and Beware!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small but nice and friendly place to stay

Posted May 31, 2015
Location: Walking distance to the underground stations and bus stops.
Very attentive staff. We arrived at the hotel around 11:30 a.m. and were resigned to come back for a check-in at about 3:00 p.m. Our room was ready at 11:30 a.m. and the front staff were good enough to give us the room then and there. It solved us a lot of logistic issues for the afternoon, since we were on a very tight schedule to visit Barcelona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Best Western Hotel review: Apr. 25, 26, 2015

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: quiet and clean, close to subway lines, good breakfast which was included
Cons: desk staff could be friendlier
Location: within walking distance of Sagrada Familia, approx. 2.8 km
The only problem was that the hotel, which we booked through Expedia, did not have our reservation. Luckily they had rooms available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claude from Florentin (France)

Les services d'une chaine internationale

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Il s'agissait d'un sejour de 2 nuits. Hotel bien situe et de tres bon niveau: moderne, tres propre, tres bon petit dejeuner/buffet , personnel agreable.L'hotel offre tous les services dont nous avons eu besoin. Quelques points negatifs cependant: - le prix du parking tres eleve - Fenetre donnant sur une sorte de puits interieur qui laissait a peine entrer la lumiere du jour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Good city hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: It was clean and comfortable. Breakfasts offered variety. Although not really central it was only 5 minutes walk from the Hospital Clinic Metro.
Cons: At the time of stay the weather was warm (around 23 degrees outside) but the air conditioning system in our bedroom was not in operation.
Location: About 2km north of Barcelona's seafront marina. Nearby there are numerous bars and restaurants offering a wide selection of traditional local foods.
Stayed for four nights in April 2015. Terms included breakfast. Helpful reception staff and the staff at breakfast were excellent, keeping a busy breakfast bar area well stocked and rapidly cleared. Bedroom was comfortable and spacious, with en suite bathroom including bath with shower and also an attached office area. Only outside lighting was by windows looking into an internal atrium column up the full six storeys of the building. Has a ground floor bar/bistro area that we did not use. Breakfasts are served in a first floor area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John from Exeter

Great place to relax.

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent quality four star hotel. Not far off Les Rambles where there are plenty of good value restaurants. Breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choice , good quality offering.our room was at the back of the hotel and was very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by edgard from Rio de Janeiro

Excelente instalacao.

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
O hotel tem excelentes instalacoes e bom cafe da manha. Apesar de haver boas opcoes de restaurantes ao redor do hotel, sua localizacao requer uma caminhada de cerca de 30 min ate os pontos de interesse turistico.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels