Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice big apartment. Very helpful staff.

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: Large room. Dated but very clean.
Cons: Some street noise.
Location: Very convenient. Good supermarket close by.
Good location near to train ( Ferrocarril) with direct link to placa catalunya.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annemieke from Netherlands

A very comfortable well situated aparthotel

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: The very friendly staff and the comfort.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Location is excellent, near to the centre of town and in a quiet neighbourhood.
This is a comfortable and friendly hotel with good very clean beds that is situated in a quiet neighbourhood.Our apartment also had a most comfortable sofa and chair in it. The kitchen was perfect for a stay of a few days and they even washed up for us. Perfect for dishwasher owners. The location was good too. About a five minute walk to the nearest train station. Trains from there take you into the centre of town (place de Catalunya) in approx. 10 minutes. There are several good restaurants in the neighbourhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jasmin from Brighton UK

Good aparthotel

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Hotel very clean .The staff on reception speak good English are very helpful and will advise you re cheapest travel tickets.
Cons: .Outside the hotel there is a massive area of high concrete where building work is going on. No view from any room.
Location: nice shops and cafes near. good market if you need groceries. Metro 3 mins walk ,about 5 stops to Barcelona. Very easy Metro.Get a T10 ticket cheaper
Barcelona is great, full of history, art, culture . It is not as expensive as we thought ie entry to galleries, museums etc You can buy combined tickets We were only there for 3 days and did not find any decent restaurants that were reasonably priced .The restaurants looked good , the menus looked good but the food was disappointing On the last day I had a Paella their national dish and thought they couldn't go wrong. It was awful . Admittedly we did not search for specific restaurants as we were more interested in fitting in the maximum culture experience but I always thought the Spanish could cook. Clearly not. Ramblas not as pretty as it was 15 years ago .A lot less flower sellers , mime artists , music etc . Gothic quarter is great. Get a bus ticket for green and orange line .Not cheap but worth it to hop on and off to visit all the places you could otherwise not get too. The full circular tour is 2 t-2 1/2hours on the green line and 2hrs on the orange all for the one price per day. Check out restaurant reviews before you go
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Perfect for our needs.

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: The staff.
Location: We walked to all the sights and the metro was close by.
We needed a hotel for one night in Barcelona. This hotel fit our needs perfectly. We got 2 rooms (family of five) and the rooms were large and comfortable. There is a little kitchen which would have been great for a longer stay. The staff was friendly, helpful and available 24/7. Walking distance to most things and access to metro. About a 20 minute taxi ride from the airport (approx 40 Euro).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Denver

OK but location not the best

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: Size of rooms; very close to large grocery store
Cons: Price too high for location in my mind
Location: In all honesty, I walked the entire Hop on Hop off bus route in one day SO, anywhere in Barcelona is doable; I like action though and none in area.
I trusted the people saying that the location was fine. It really isn't very convenient. I stayed in 4 different locations in Barcelona over a month and this, to me, was the worst. The building is located too far up the hill. It is close to Tibidabo and close enough to Park Guell but, it is quite a distance to the water and very far from the beaches. There is a Metro stop nearby so you can get around easy enough but there really isn't too much in the area; actually not much at all. I like the exercise of walking and would walk 10 miles a day and more, so I was OK but, unless you plan on walking, getting a taxi, taking the metro (3 blocks away), or figuring out the bus system, you will feel like you're in a suburb but remember, it's only a 3-4 mile walk or so to La Rambla so it's doable. The building itself is OK. It's showing age as are the rooms but they are very large, more like a 1 bedroom apartment. The front desk persons are all very helpful and kind. There is a very large grocery store within two blocks just around the corner from the building so that is a HUGE plus. Not many choices to eat or drink in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from London, UK

Warm and welcoming!

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff.
Location: A peaceful area 5 minutes walk from the nearest metro.
The most wonderful, friendly and helpful staff! Coming back to the hotel after a long day exploring city felt like coming back to a welcoming home. The room we had was simply furnished but lovely and clean with comfortable beds. I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsburg, CA 93631, USA

25 th anniversary

Posted May 25, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Beds
The bed was two twins and hard as a rock, but other than that loved the place and the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandy from Adelaide

Had a fantastic stay at Bonanova as got upgraded!

Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were upgraded to the top floor suite due to a booking error which was a great way of solving a potential disappointment. Overall we found the service and hotel excellent. The breakfast was really just cakes and biscuits, better than nothing but not very substantial. It was tricky to find tho so glad we got a taxi. The train station is close by but hard to find using the map the hotel gives you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Scott from Vancouver, Canada

Well-suited apartment hotel provides great value

Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, the Bonanova Suite Hotel was a great choice. While the location is slightly away from the main downtown areas of Barcelona, it is only a short walk (literally 2min) from the closest metro station. There are also a number of highly-rated restaurants in the surrounding neighbourhood (ie, within a 10-15 min walk or even shorter with a quick metro ride and walk from there). The front desk staff were very helpful, the rooms were clean, the little kitchenette was great, and there is almost nothing to complain about. The only minor fault was a small water leak from the bathtub onto the bathroom floor.