Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grimsby

Excellent location

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Location, and the apartment had all the facilities you would need and expect
Cons: Quite difficult to actually find, clear directions would be a help. The apartment was small but more than adequate, the 250 euro deposit was a shock
Location: 10 minute walk to the beach, 6/7 minute walk to las ramblas, gothic quarter, bars restaurants cafes all on your doorstep
Excellent location, right in the Centre of old Barcelona, and very close and central to all the places you would want to visit, beach, gothic and cathedral districts etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad apartments

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: I will never never stop this kind of apartments
Location: location ok, but taxi driver didn't know and can't find
apartment wasn't good what we expect, smell like you are in the basement mold odor, mirror is broken, when you just come before your apartment smell everywhere urine and homeless people. Not for this money. My experience in Spain in hotels for this trip was much better and cost less. And it was hotel not apartment. Never recommend and never stay !!!
1 out of 5
by Ebrahim Esmati from Berlin Germany

Wrong tel. No. In email and no tel no. At the door

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Clean room Cheap price
Cons: Improve wrong tel. Number Contact information should be reachable at the door of hotel
Beacause of your wrong Tel. No. In your e mail for online chech in we had a terrible problem Six hour waiting at the door. How you will compensate it? Look th number and modify it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sharon from Australia

Excellent location

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Location is superb. like the idea of the small kitchen.
Cons: Make sure you get clear directions as it can be a bit confusing to locate.
Location: Location is handy to everything, including transport.
Very happy with our stay here. The apartment was clean and tidy. Could not fault the location as it was excellent. I would recommend this apartment for a stay in barcelona as you cannot go wrong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ted from Essex, UK

Nice and central

Posted Jul 31, 2012
Pros: Central to old city
Cons: Could be noisy if fellow guests were not quiet
Location: Within walking distance of both the beach and La Rambla
Difficult to find. Best check on Google map before you leave. Need to take a mobile phone so as to contact their office when you arrive. Appartment was clean. Can be a little noisy if fellow guests do not respect the peace and quiet. Very central so great for sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

The heart

Posted Jul 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a small place, but it is tastefully done.
1 out of 5
by Zara from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK

Absolutely terrible.

Posted Jul 7, 2012
Pros: It was located near a Metro Station.
Cons: The service and having to call a very expensive call centre who's grasp of Spanish and English was null.
Location: Down a back alley that smelt of urine.
When we arrived at the apartments the codes that the telephone operator had given us were wrong, we re-rang the call centre and they refused to give us the door codes until we handed over my credit card details (I was in the middle of the street and the information before stated that we would be paying by slip in a deposit box) after an hour on the phone another resident let us in. I was then harassed with calls from the call centre for the next 8 hours. The apartment was average, the location was okay. I was not happy about having to sleep on a pull out bed that we had to make ourselves and our balcony was covered in cigarette butts. The second night the electronic door to our apartment was locked to our door keys, we ran up £75 worth of calls talking to the call centre (who could not speak Spanish and their English was terrible) I gave the lady on the phone my bank details twice even though I had given my details in the deposit box earlier that day. In the end we had to ring Expedia to get them to get in contact with the owners of the hotel to let us in who then took my bank details again. We were locked out of the apartment for two and a half hours and we received no apology. Expedia did an excellent job of ringing up the company for us and making sure we got into our apartment which I'm very thankful for!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2012 on Hotels.com