Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mass.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Staff was more then helpful . Good location. Room was very nice. I would have liked it to be cooler at night. Every request was met.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Top notch friendly staff = true 5-star Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The staff. Best ... staff ... EVER!
Cons: The expensive breakfast buffet was underwhelming, compared to others we have had in Amsterdam and Germany.
Location: At the northern end of the Paseo De Gracia you will have to walk South for everything. But the Metro and the buses are only one block away.
Walking in we were greeted warmly and allowed to check-in way early. We open our window and we can see La Sagrada Familia. We asked for Tour recommendations and received some great suggestions. Everything was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Springs, CA USA

Charming hotel.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: We were able to walk to La Pedrera and Casa Batllo. We also walked about 35min slow paced to La Sagrada Familia. The Hop on Hop Off bus was close.
This hotel is gorgeous and in a very nice, upscale area. The hotel staff --from maids to bellmen to front desk help was phenomenal. They went out of their way to be helpful with everything. After long days of walking the streets of Barcelona sinking into their beds was like being on a cloud. And the buffet breakfast was yummy! Thank you Hotel Casa Fuster.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Unique design, great location, free wifi

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The design, location, cleanliness, free wifi, roof top view
Cons: The curtain don't cover the windows properly
Location: The gracia area is a trendy upmarket shopping and dining district. Example shopping is meters away. Sagrada familia was the highlight of our visit.
The hotel is in a convenient and upmarket neighbourhood. Service was friendly and competent. The rooms are exceptionally clean and the free wifi worked well. The curtains in the room do not cover the windows properly and the street lights do shine in at night. There is a barking dog nearby but that's not the hotels fault. The view from the rooftop bar is special especially after dark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location close to everything

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Hotel great although a kettle in the room would be an improvement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, Ohio

Amazing hotel and staff; wonderful location!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
This could not have been a better experience. The staff was exceptionally helpful. Beautiful room as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Experienced and extremely corteous staff ,they are all aimed to please any request,will visit again,the best location! EXCELLENT !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

NONE

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Comfortable. Excellent staff. Fairly central location.
Cons: The mini bar / fridge in the room was not cold. The price of breakfast - E27 each - could be improved. We ate out.
Location: Good location at top end of Passeig de Gracia which leads down to La Rambla.
Pleasant end of summer break. Trip went well apart from problem with airport - hotel transfer which did not materialise. Still waiting for refund.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Lots of character, but standards were not 5 star.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Location, roof terrace, excellent breakfast.
Cons: A general maintenance overhaul (which need not compromise character). Service standards need to be raised to match expectations of a 5 star rating.
Location: Good location if one wishes to avoid the busiest parts. 20 minute walk to Las Ramblas ... same to Sagrada Familia. 40 minutes walk to the seafront. Ta
Pleasant location in a comparatively quieter (but not remote) part of the City. Building has plenty of character and a delightful roof terrace (albeit that the brochure featured roof top “swimming pool” is in fact a small plunge pool.) Downside to 'character' is that in many respects rooms and common areas appear tired. The 'Superior Room' we had booked was not ready until after the 3 quoted o'clock check-in time and proved so disappointing (electrical socket hanging off the wall, sliding bathroom door that had become detached, exterior window did not fit the frame leaving a gap to the elements, light bulbs not working) that we needed to lodge a complaint. This was dealt with sympathetically and effectively by the duty manager and an upgraded suite was a considerable improvement. (Ratings given above for room cleanliness / comfort relate to the Superior Room. Upgraded Suite rating would be 4 i.e. ‘Pleasing’.) Room evening turn down service missed twice out of 3 nights. Mixed experiences with hotel staff: standards were never poor, rather satisfactory and courteous. However, our experience was that service was invariably not overly accommodating or affable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia, pa

Perfect hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Perfect in every way...a true five-star hotel. Impeccable service. I highly recommend.