Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel but requires better management

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Neatness and decorum
Cons: Customer service
The checkin procedure was flawed. The machine issues passes upon following instructions. These passes normally act as the keys to your apartment. But our apartment had a manual key. I tried to contact them with the numbers on display at the front door. I got no answer for 45 minutes. The numbers on display there are seemingly are mobile numbers of two or three persons with only one person attending the call at any point in time. This was on a Saturday evening at 7.30pm. We were with young children stranded there for 3 hours before we could check into the apartment, that is at 10.30pm!. They didn't even have the courtesy to give an apology. While waiting in the lobby I came across many people who had similar issues checking in. Once you get in the hotel itself is quite nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford. U.K

Nightmare Check-in !!!!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean and modern.
Cons: Check-in and out process. Customer support.
Location: Located near a busy road and infant school, so rather noisy. Easy access to Metro. 15 minute walk to Sagrada Familia.
Difficult to gain entry into check-in lobby. Once inside, the check-in machine failed to deliver room keys. We phoned the contact number listed on the front door for assistance. 90 minutes and three phone calls later we were no further forward and were forced to demand that someone must come to the building and help us. Another 30 minutes later, help arrived. To quote the rep we were "unlucky" that we had arrived on a Saturday when no tech help was available. Eventually having successfully gained entry to our room, we went on to park the car. However, we discovered that the garage key would not work. Another phone call to the rep followed!! This issue was resolved by the rep using the room key instead of the garage key to open garage door. To summarise - it took over 3 hours from arrival at the front door, to get settled in our apartment. Not fun at all when travelling with 3 kids. We discovered that we were not they only group who experienced check-in problems on that day. Two days later the check-in machine was still faulty and another family were left waiting to gain entry. By the way, check-out wasn't easy either as the garage door would not open from the inside and the same machine used to check-in was needed to check-out!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good apartments. Shame about the check-in.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Great location, Spacious, clean and comfortable rooms.
Cons: Greatly improve the check-in and out system which is, currently, very poor.
We had no complaints with this residence, except for the dreadful check-in and out system. It's automated but, to be honest, they'd be better creating a regular reception with someone sitting there. Either that or make sure the machine works properly. So my only caution about booking yourself in here would be come prepared with some patience and be prepared to faff on with the touchscreen machine. If you can actually get inside first, that is!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottish Highlands

Great apartment if you arrive before 5pm

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: It was like a boutique hotel, there was plenty of room and the kitchen was fully equiped including washing up liquid, tea towels.
Cons: They need to have a phone in the lobby or a button you can press when you can't access the rooms as we cant all look for other hotels when locked out.
Location: 10 minutes walk to sagrida familia and 2 minutes walk to the metro
We arrived at the apartment at 9.30pm on a Sunday night. We got into the building and managed to get our room key card with no bother however this did not work on the apartment door, after wandering about and trying to access the room for 1 hour we finally knocked on a neighbours door and they luckily were very nice and called the manager who advised us our door was one of the broken doors and needed a key which he gave us a password for and we had to go to a locker to find. The neighbours advised that they had also arrived ar night and had to spend the first night looking for another hotel to sleep in as they could not get in to their room either. Once in the apartment however it was perfect. Clean, fashionable and very close to the Metro, I would recommend this apartment and Barcelona to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from Glasgow

We will be back!

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: High standard of accommodation, everything was there for your needs and comfort with some luxury thrown in. Very good value for money. Very secure.
Cons: English subtitles on tv and a tea towel for drying dishes.
Location: Beside the metro for easy travel to city centre. There are some restaurants and bars nearby if you wish to stay closer to home.
We had a lovely stay in Barcelona. The apartments were beautiful, comfortable and extremely good value. Situated beside a metro station we were in easy reach of Barcelona centre and all attractions. Barcelona is a beautiful city with lots to see and it was great to be able to return each evening to such lovely accommodation. The only fault we could find was no English tv channels and we couldn't find English subtitles either!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ccy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MT from Boston

Excellent

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect for the 3 of us to share for the World Mobility Congress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kaiuk from London

Value for money, and good for family

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The apartment is very close to a metro station, which made it quite easy to get to the various places we wanted to go. The room is quite new and ours comes with some old game consoles, which is a nice touch. There is no on-site staff. All the communication is done through mobile sms, which is not perfect but OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Seda from Istanbul

200m to Metro

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Nice, comfortable and well equipment.. But I was expecting from stuff to clean apart. everyday.. In five days only once..
1 out of 5
by fergus from hampshire

No reception and very hard to get hold of any help

Posted Jan 5, 2014
We arrived late on the 3rd Jan with limited institutions. We had to buzz other apartments to let us in the main door, I booked car parking but there was no instruction on how to gain access to the garage and get keys so the car was parked on the street although I have been charged for the parking. There were 4-5 contact numbers on the main door it took me an hour to get a response from anyone. The room was dirty, the toilet was used and there were hairs in the bathroom. Also if you do stay bring soap and shower gel as there is none! There are also no instructions of notes on the password for the wifi so I could not get connected during my stay. There was no self help information pack or useful local information in the room. I could not check out as the machine did not recognise my room key, by then we had enough. A very poor experience and I would not recommend this to anyone.