Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from East Grinstead

This lovely hotel...

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Great location, beautiful interiors, excellent staff...very helpful from the moment we checked in throughout our staff. I can't think of one criticism. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was very good!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Liked the location, the staff was nice, over all nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Australia

Fantastic Location

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Our stay at the Catalonia Catedral Hotel was wonderful from the moment we checked in until our departure. Easy ride from the airport by Aerobus to Catalunya Square and then a five minute walk to the hotel. We arrived early for check-in and were given a free upgrade by the very helpful staff at reception. The location of the hotel was perfect, within 5-10 mins walk to many sites and the bus or metro to go to anywhere. We did not eat at the hotel as there were many wonderful caf├ęs, bakeries and Tapas bars in the surrounding streets to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, nice hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: The location was great, the booking was not made by Expedia in error, but the staff were okay an luckily had rooms.
The location was great, the booking was not made by Expedia in error, but the staff were okay an luckily had rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location ever!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: The elelctronic connections
New clean rooms and a wonderful, wonderful staff. Joan and Rebecca rocked. Only one problem...the TV was out for a week. This is a problem when one is alone and can't find an English newspaper...felt a bit isolated. When the electronics get worked out this will be a perfect place. Boy did I luck out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Barcelona

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Cons: I wasn't told on check in that the room was a 'smoking room'. I didn't know it was possible to get a smoking room these days.
Location: All of Barcelona
Contemporary hotel with traditional service. Only stayed one night but friend stayed all week and enjoyed the experience. staff in particular. Used bar area and restaurant for breakfast. So can't say what the spa and swimming facilities were like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liz from Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK

Great location in Barcelona

Posted May 7, 2013
Pros: Location, helpful staff
Cons: Corridor noise
Location: Close to Catherdral & transport links.
Hotel is in a fantastic location, close to the Cathedral and Place de Cataluyna for buses & metro. Staff were very helpful. Room was comfortable, big bed, nice bathroom tho decor modern tho looking a little tired in places. Only issue was wooden floors in all rooms and corridors which made it a bit noisy listening to coming and going guests and cleaners. Didn't eat at hotel as lots of reasonably priced cafes and restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Feb 12, 2013
Location: Perfect
Perfect location for exploring Barcelona on foot. Only 3-5 min walk to aerobus stop for airport transfers, 2min from las ramblas and short walk to many attractions. Very modern clean and contemporary hotel. Very comfortable stay an pleasant staff. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Doha, Qatar

Everything you need in Barcelona!!

Posted Oct 31, 2012
The location of this hotel is amazing, central to everything. Check-in was easy, staff very helpful. Room is wonderful with great view of the street. Lots of amenities - restaurant, bar, pool, spa. Comfy beds, lots of room and well worth the price.