Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A little loud in the hallways at night otherwise great.

Posted Oct 29, 2008 on Hotels.com
A little loud in the hallways at night otherwise great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

building work

Posted Sep 23, 2008
the hotel was fine but travellers might find it useful to know that there is building work taking place at the front and side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Florida

Terrific location, Great breakfast

Posted Aug 7, 2008
Clean, quiet, walking distance to everywhere
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed.

Posted Apr 17, 2008
Very small rooms. Not much of a breakfast Good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from london

good hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2008
Good position, in the centre but quiet. Caught blue bus from airport it dropped us 50m from hotel. Good breakfast. Recomend hop on /off tourist bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Good central location

Posted Feb 20, 2008
satyed for 2 nights in February 08. The hotel is in a good location and suitable for a short stay. The buffet breakfast is good. Staff were helpful and courteous. No complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Harrogate

Is the location worth it?

Posted Jan 10, 2008
Breakfast was ok, and staff worked hard. Hotel well located but generally seemed tired. Lift broken one day and water off 2 days. No showers or flushing toilets. Some staff very apologetic and helpful, others shrugged and said the problem was in the street supply! After one day we were given 2 bottles of water - for everything! No refund possible because of how we'd booked, but took the offer of transfer to a 4* nearby. Very big difference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

I enjoyed my stay!!

Posted Jan 1, 2008
Initially we have been given a terrible room with no access of fresh air. However, having asked the hotel staff for changing this highly uncomfortable room, we were moved to much nicer room where we enjoyed our stay a lot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from PAISLEY

Good hotel in excellent location

Posted Nov 18, 2007
Second time we've been there. Just as good as the last.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Superb hotel - Fantastic value!

Posted Oct 14, 2007
Excellent location in a spectacular city. Friendly, helpful staff. The inclusion of breakfast provided a brilliant start to each day!!