Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
1.7 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mk from San Diego

Scary but I survived!

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a scary experience. The location is great - a block from Ramblas. The room had no AC and the window to the courtyard was open. I woke up in the middle of the night and was certain somebody was in my bathroom - it was somebody in the neighboring room just across the courtyard 2 meters away .
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not worth of money

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is not a hotel but a hostal in a true sense.The room that was booked was not available, was given another room for extra money.The room was next to the street so was noisy all the night. Can't say much more than just stay away from it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by yury

Barcelona, cheap for everything, but housing...

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Barcelona is very affordable when it comes to everything buy living accomodations, b/c of high demand rentals are pricy...The hostel is a dumphole, but nothing is even close in the price range in the vicinity, so pick your poison, good for buddies get away or backpackers, make sure not to plan romantic getaway there, that for sure...Location, once again solid, the place though dirty nad terrible.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kenny

Posted Aug 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Bad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for a Hostel

Posted Aug 14, 2012
For the price I paid, I expected a lot better. The rooms were very run down and not very clean. I used my own sheets and had to request clean towels as the ones in the room were not clean. I stayed in cheaper places that were ten times better. The staff should be ashamed to work there. It is also very loud out on the street but I had to keep the window open since it was so warm. I definitely did not expect such poor conditions for what I paid.
1 out of 5
by Nines from Australia

Scary..

Posted Jul 21, 2012
Creepy, dingey location and on the bad side of town. Noisy and hot rooms. Not worth the money paid as the following night I found a great pension on La Ramblas which was cheaper, cleaner and more private.
1 out of 5
by Accatone from Lisbon, Portugal

Please do not go to this place.

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: It's at the ramblas.
We had a booking reserved, we saw the room and literally ran away from that place. The bathrooms were dreadful and all the environment of the hostel was way too scary. This was almost the end of a good time in barcelona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John

300 metres to La Rambla

Posted May 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
I had a wonderful experience. The hosts were very helpful and friendly.I was upgraded to a private bathroom at no extra cost. For the price- excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from Miami, FL

Friendly staff but some services could be improved

Posted Feb 2, 2012
Pros: Friendly, attentive staff, good value.
Cons: Poor internet signal, small room
Staff was very helpful and had a wonderful attitude. The room did not have very good internet access, but they let me use the internet from the reception area. It was a bit on the cold side, ideal temperature for sleeping. Room was quite small.
1 out of 5
by Traveller from Scotland

worst place I've ever stayed in

Posted Jan 18, 2012
Pros: I could say - Location, but not really as although close to ramblas very loud and dangerous street
Cons: everything
Location: 6 minutes walk from las ramblas, Liceu metro station. from there there's about 20 minutes walk to either plaza catalunya or the beach in the other dir
I'm not the kind of person that leaves reviews but thought I'd give everyone a favor and say something about this place! I always choose cheap places to stay when I travel as I only need a clean place to shower and sleep, I'm always out. I've stayed in all kind of hostels in different cities but never seen anything like that. First of all they advertise themselves as central station hostel, you're not gonna find it under this name, in fact the only sign is a bit of A4 paper saying : Pansion on the door. after arrival I was told that if I want to pay by card they're gonna charge me extra ?!!! after that we were shown to our room. Asked and paid for a three bed room, got a single room with 2 double beds in it. dirty walls, a wardrobe that to prevent falling over was placed against the wall at an angle, from the light above the mirror there was just some cables hanging down, TV not working, no heating. Toilets - dreadful and dirty as I had never seen before. That place should just get shut for a health and safety check, then either closed down or refurbished. Regret that I didn't take any photos to post, I never complain but please, choose somewhere else to stay, millions of places in Barcelona - great city, worth visiting most defo