Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by YYfrom U.K

Horrible! Horrible! Horrible!!

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Honestly, We have had the worst hotel experience ever! First, we could not find the hotel as there was no signs of such hotel at all! Secondly, we could not get in the apartment when we finally find it as we were 'supposed' to retrieve the keys at a safety box in the doggy area of central Barcelona in advance! When we contacted the agency, we asked if they can bring the keys to us because we have not been informed when the booking was made (plus we have 2 young kids, 4 suitcases & getting dark at night), they simply said NO! 'Leave a bad report if you want but there isn't anything I can do' , that was what the agent on the phone had answered! We have no choice but to get a taxi and went to retrieve the keys at the end which took us extra 3 hours before entering the door. We were more dissatisfied once we stepped into the apartment as there were dirty towels hanging in the balcony, the air-conditioning was leaking and chunks of ice came out of it! 1 bed for 4 people! The lights in the bathroom were all broken, so showers in the dark!! The stereo & washing machine were not functioning too!! No personnel nor phone number you can talk to either!! Oh, also the hotel was taking money out of my credit card without my permission! Plus there was personnel entered the apartment (but did not clean nor fixing the above problems) , again without our concern when we were out!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fick annan lägenhet än vad som utlovats

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fick en bokningsbekräftelse på Poble Nou 1 men blev sedan tilldelad helt annan lägenhet med sämre läge och standard och fick sedan höra från CityTrip Barcelona att det inte finns några garantier på att man får just Poble Nou 1 trots att det är en väldigt specific bekräftelse från Hotels.com på att jag bokat Poble Nou 1. Poble Nou 2 som vi fick skande fungerade tvättmaskin, varmvatten samt dålig aircondition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Ana, Hotel Management
Bäste kund, Vi vill komma i kontakt med oss så att vi kan ge dig de nödvändiga förklaringar, eftersom argumenten inte motsvarar verkligheten. Tack så mycket
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4th floor walkup a nightmare!!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: air conditioning
Cons: Move apartment to bottom floor,arrainge for staff person to meet guests to drop off keys.
Location: The beach was close, lots of restaurants.
First of all they do not tell you that you must go to the other side of town to pick up the keys for this place. The place was not clean when we arrived, the staff are very young but helped out as needed. It was exhausting walking up four flights of stairs daily. Do not recommend this hotel is not worth the money. Stains on couch were gross.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by Ana, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are sorry to know that your stay with us was not positive. We always provide the information about how to pick up the keys, and we always ask our guest the arrival time, and if they need a taxo to pick them up and bring them the keys. The apartamernt you booked is an attic with no lift, but you could also see that information. If you decide to stay with us again, you can select any of our more than 45 apartaments all around in Barcelona, just at the building where we have the office, and with lift. Thank you very much for your time, Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jan Krümmelfrom Danmark

Gode lejligheder i lokalt område

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Det er to gode lejligheder i et mere lokalt præget område i Barcelona lige ved Poble Nou Ramblaen. Tæt på strand og metro. Eneste lille minus er at der kun er trapper og at nøglen skal hentes i en sidegade til Ramblaen. Fik oplysninger med mail om hvordan nøglerne skulle hentes, så ingen problemer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by Ana, Hotel Management
Kære kunde, Vi er glade for, at din oplevelse var positiv. Det er et dejligt område, tæt på den smukke strand i "smukke hav". Vi har altid sende oplysninger om, hvordan og hvor at indsamle nøgler, og har også en telefon 24 timer i døgnet til ethvert behov hos vores kunder. Håber at se dig snart !! THX
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katherinefrom Santa Cruz, CA, USA

Great option to a hotel in quiet neighborhood

Posted Mar 3, 2013
This was great apartment on the north side of the city in a quiet neighborhood full of great little restaurants. While north of most major tourist sites, it was easily accessible via train (about a 5 block walk) and was in a very safe neighborhood. The apartment was more comfortable than a hotel, modern and clean. A few notes: 1. It says it will sleep 3, but there is one small bedroom with a twin bed that converts to a full size bed. As a full size bed, it was very comfortable and the bedding was nice. 2. The sofa converts to a double bed as well. The sofa is hard and so this wasn't so much of a comfortable option. If you are a couple with a kid, this place would work. If you are 4 people that don't want to sleep in tight quarters, this won't work. 3. Nice full kitchen and with all you need to cook 4. You do need to pick up your keys at their office which is a short walk off Plaza de Catalunya. Call ahead of time. They were very helpful and were ready for us even though we arrived on a Sunday. 5. This is on the 3rd floor of a 4 story building with narrow stairs. If you have anyone that has issues climbing, this won't be a good choice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

Unwanted surprises

Posted Mar 20, 2012
Pros: Size, nice staff
Cons: 4th floor walk-up, WiFi didnt work
Location: good, though not center
Expedia should provide more information up front - I was not aware this was a 4th floor walk-up with no elevator. Also was not aware that I had to stop at the realtor office, pick up the key, and then go to the apartment. I found out these things only after confirming the booking. Had to ask to find out they didn't provide soap. Having said that, the place was roomy and good price/value considering it was Mobile World Congress week. However, the WiFi did not work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2011 on Hotels.com