Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Giuseppefrom Jesi

Barcellona è fantastica

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Posizione fantastica, disponibilità personale eccellente e pulizia ineccepibile. La colazione, per quello che costa, è meglio farla fuori
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HERVEfrom Saint Étienne

Hôtel très bien place

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Séjour très agréable dans cet hôtel idéalement place Le personnel est très gentil et serviable Rien a redire Pour le stationnement du véhicule Il est conseille déprendre un parking De la ville il existe des forfaits 2 3 4 jours des l arrive au parking Bezucoup moins cher
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Barcelona Beauty

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was excellent and the staff helpful. Very clean and well kept. The actual room was a bit of a disappointment as it had very little light all day. It faced into a corridor of three other walls of windowed apartments. I asked to switch to a room facing the ally side of the building but was told there were only full size beds. I was traveling with a friend and we needed 2 separated beds. The room was so tiny that the beds had to be pushed together anyways ! It was nice to have the rooftop to go to and was perfect for one of us to spend time while the other slept in. It is in an excellent location. I would defiantly stay again and request a bit more out of the room while booking. In the end, if you are in Barcelona you're not going to be in the room for anything except to sleep and I must admit this room was extremely QUIET. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gallarate, ITALY

will stay again

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: room temperature control
Location: a lot of small restaurants, bakeries and shops. "Born" is must-see area. Santa Maria del Mar, Chatedral and Placa de Catalunya very close.
Located in a family-friendly and safe area, close to nice small restaurants and shops and convenient for Placa de Catalunya, Born, Chatedral and Santa Maria del Mar. Efficiently renovated, clean, with a friendly staff, spacious rooms with minimal furniture. Drinking water is available for free at any floor. Wi-fi works well. In case you need to stay after your check-out a luggage storage is available for free. I didn't experience the restaurant but the breakfast looked very inviting. Will stay again next time. Strongly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helenefrom Barcelona

Recommend the hotel, but not the breakfast

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at Ciutat de Barcelona. Lovely neighborhood and modern and clean rooms. The only negative was that the breakfast was not particularly good, but had a good potential. Good selection of food, but the hams and cheeses was dried in and sweaty, and looked like they had been lying on the counter-top without protection for several days, even though we were there 30 min after the breakfast opened. Considering that the breakfast cost 12€, it was definitively not worth it. The overall hotel experience however, was very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great location, cheaper

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
very confortable, great location....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Je reviendrai

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Destination sympa, hotel tres bien situé. Chambre sur cour donc tres calme. Seul inconvenient les chambres ne sont pas tres bien insonorisées, on entend ses "voisins"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Metkafrom Ljubljana

Barcelona

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very nice on perfect location. Close to Metro station and close to very center, but not to close.