Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Close to everything

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Great location. Short walk from main bus stop - Plaza Catalunya, restaurants, shops etc. about 15 mins walk to the beach. Staff were very friendly and the room was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not a 4* hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Staff and rooms
Location: Good Location, near to stations and beach
Rooms too small- poor design. Basic pillows and sheets. Balcony window/door not locking properly. Dirty grouting in bathroom. Also, asked reception to order a taxi to take us to the airport, they did but ordered a metered cab so as soon as taxi arrives the meter is on, so by the time we made it down from room we were at 7euros. Then also the taxis add 5 euro charge just for booking it. So, book your own. -Basically not a good way to look after your guests from the hotel's perspective.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, walking distance to La Ramblas.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Nice room, clean and friendly staff - be careful that they charge the correct amount for city tax, they tried to charge us double it should be €1.21 per night pp. Perfect location with walking distance to La Ramblas, Catalunya and the Marina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Nice place and easy to get to busses for sightseeing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Surrey England

Close to Las Ramblas

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Good Buffet Breakfast.
Cons: Bathrooms
Location: Cathedral, zoo and shopping.
Bathroom shabby and gets far too steamed up to apply make-up ,and style hair. Cleaning staff entered while we were in the room without knocking.
2 out of 5
by Ian from Conwy

Great location, but not worthy of four star rating

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Mattress protectors Change of bed linen Better mattresses Better customer service
Location: Great location very central
Having booked this Hotel based on its four star rating we were expecting the usual standard that we would normally have in a four star hotel....sadly not. The staff were not particularly friendly, on two occasions walked into the room without knocking first and not unpleasant but also not pleasant? The beds were terrible and we both had bad backs as a result. The bedding was not changed once for the four nights we were there, though the beds were made. The blanket was old and not very pleasant and there were no mattress protectors on the mattresses. On the plus side the room was spacious and the air conditioning a great relief after sight seeing. The hotel location is also good. Pity the Hotel standard didn't live up to its location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dave H from Las Vegas

Good location, very uncomfortable room

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tiny room, hard "double" bed was not fit for two people! Shower was difficult to operate...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Redwood City, CA

Ok hotel in a great location.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Maintenance, gym, room service, Wifi,
Location: Lots of stuff to do and see.
Very good location and the price was ok but the building and rooms are in dire need of maintenance and upgrade.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dana Mennen

Good location

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a good location and the staff is friendly and professional. My only complaint is that the first night we were given a room where the only window was into the internal center of the building with exposed pipes and as we discovered the next morning, lot's of dish clanging. It was very loud very early. However, upon letting the staff know that we weren't happy with that room, they upgraded us to the 8th floor to a very nice room. I would just recommend that people request up front that they receive a room on the outside of the building. Otherwise, we were very pleased and would recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by P from USA

Great location, wanting service

Posted Apr 7, 2014
My room had no working phone! I asked to be moved to another room but was told rudely that was not possible. I was told the phone would be fixed next day and I had to just wait. The next day, nothing was resolved: my phone was not fixed, I was not given another room and no update was provided to me. I had no wake up service, missed my pre-paid breakfast and could not receive calls from my family. It was not until day 3 that a nice male receptionist with eye glasses was able to contact the technician, offered me another room and was polite for a change. By that time, it was time for me to leave the place so I declined to move just for 1 night.