Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom British Columbia

Great Location

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location . Great bath towels.
Cons: Room needs new carpets. Lots of stains on them.
Location: Near to restaurants,magic fountain,metro, bus line .
We were allowed to check in to our room early which was very nice as we had flown all night. Well notified when there were events happening around the area. Housekeeping very inconsistent. Didn't enjoy walking out the front door into a cloud of smoke. Would be nice if smokers moved a bit away from the entry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

avery nice hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: large rooms,very frendly staff and the breakfast was good.
Location: out of the main part of town but good metro and taxi links
having a handiecaped son we required a three beded room,the room we had ,had a king size bed and a large very comfortouble sofa bed a realy excelent room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good Value 4 star hotel in good location.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Good quality hotel, clean, modern. Quiet inside room and throughout hotel and also in a quiet neighbourhood. Good quality beds, linens, towels and toiletries. More business than boutique but pleasant enough for a weekend get away. Location OK depending on what you want. 30 min stroll to Las Rambles. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Painton, MO

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
This hotel was great, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was large, almost new and very clean. The free Wi-fi was very fast and we were close to most of the sights we wanted to see. I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Nice breakfast buffet
Cons: Only bad was the spa and gym not opened
Location: Magic fountain
Only bad was the spa and gym not opened We'll located little hard on taxi drivers as hotel change name recently
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel, 8-10min walk to Esapanya metro station

Posted Sep 3, 2014
This big spacious room hotel is situated 5min walk from Majic Fountain and 8-10min walk from Espanya Station. From this station, you can easily go to most of the tourist places. Also there is a bus number 55 which you can take from next to the hotel takes closer to the Olympic Stadium, Cable car and a massive park. Also please do visit TapaTapa restaurant which is next to Espania metro and they provide very good tapas food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location helps rating

Posted Sep 2, 2014
located right at Fira centre, close to everything so to save your time, pool is closed due to renovation tho but it maybe the reason we got it at very good price. good size room by EU standard, not sure if they have a mountain view so you can look out to the attraction (national art munseum). we had city view tho. 5 KM to port for cruise. 10 KM to airport. walking distance to metro station where you can take subway (way better train/subway system than in Toronto...) driving around the city core could be challenging unless you practiced driving smart for 2 sized car in downtown toronto - roads are narrow and complicated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great Stay

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Good Location, Friendly and Helpful Staff
Cons: Room service should be more consistent and kept at the same high standards all the time.
Location: This hotel is walking distance to the Magic Fountain, Metro station and Arena Shopping mall.
We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and I really enjoyed it. The staff were very friendly and helpful and this hotel is in a very good location as it is near a Metro station and the huge arena shopping mall. It is also walking distance away from the magic fountain which looks beautiful at night when it lights up. The rooms are very clean as well as large and spacious and the bathrooms are lovely. What really helped was that there was a business centre which was ideal for us as at night as we could just go there and book tickets and do what we wanted on the web and simply print it our straight away. The only downside to this hotel is that the room service is inconsistent because somedays we were given everything we needed when other days we were missing towels and water etc. Otherwise a very pleasing experience and I would definately recommend this hotel to a friend and stay here again next time I visit Barcelona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Room was very spacious and comfortable. Hotel is very nice and clean. Breakfast was okay. Not a lot to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, clean and very helpful staff.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The staff were helpful, hotel was clean and well taken care.
Cons: nothing
Location: The hotel is close to the Olympic Stadium, three minutes from the subway system and shopping centre.
we had a wonderful and memorable time at the hotel