Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ali from London

Excellent Hotel in great location

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms, comfortable bed, nice shower, good breakfast, large TV, free wi-fi and great location (close to metro and attractions)
Cons: It would be good if the Iron was a little better in the rooms but other than that it was perfect!
Location: Close to Magic fountain (3 min walk), Metro (5 mins walk), Mall (5 mins walk), From metro all the attactions are very close by.
Overall, the hotel was extremely pleasant (room, facilities and staff). The hotel is situated 5 mins from the Metro (Espanya) and Magic Fountain as well as a local shopping mall. The room we were given was absolutely lovely - very spacious, very clean and with relevant facilities (ie, seperate shower and bath, nice big TV, tea making facilities etc). The breakfast was just as good with a nice variety of items to choose from. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful when we asked for directions/ideas of where to go. We were travelling with our 4 year old daughter and so this hotel met all our requirements. The hotel is quite close to the airport and by taxi took about 20-25 mins. From the metro, all major attractions are also very close so the train rides were relatively short. I would definetely go back to the hotel if I went to Barcelona
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Preston

High standard hotel in good location

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The hotel is exceptionally clean and modern including the dining area and the bar.
Cons: The hot breakfast items should be hot not cold or at best luke warm.
Location: Five minutes walk to the Metro and close to The Magic Fountain, Catalunya art gallery, Olympic Stadium, Montjuich.
High standard hotel in every respect. There were three in our party in a room with two double beds but the room was more than adequate with a sitting area, beautiful large bathroom and huge television. The breakfast was excellent, apart from the hot dishes which were luke warm, but there were plenty of other choices. The location is good, five minutes from the Magic Fountain and art galleries, and not much further to the Olympic Stadium which has free entry. All other sites are within a short Metro ride. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but not what expected when booked

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Staff where very welcoming and helpful.
Cons: More tourist information - leaflets were not readily available nor was there a great selection - luckily I had done some research beforehand
Location: The location was good and within walking distance to many features and attractions as well as transport routes
Was disappointed with the recreation facilities. We booked in December knowing that the indoor swimming was being renovated, but was not aware of the fitness centre also. I booked knowing about the pool, but actually thought that within 4 months the work would be completed, however did think that at least will have the fitness gym - but on arrival was told this was also under renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Saïd from Dubai

Nice Central Location

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Location and proximity to restaurants and cafee
Cons: The check in process could be a little faster, however nothing worth complaining about as it is.
The hotel is about a 30mns walk for Pl Catalunya and 10mns walk from Metro and Pl. Espanya. Overall comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from Cornwall

Lovely hotel close to Montjunc and magic fountain

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable beds
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Montjunc and magic fountain,close to Metro and buses,supermarket and many restaraubts close by
Hotel staff were so helpful as I needed hospital treatment on my return the manager sent a bowl of fruit,and chilled water up to the room which was so thoughtful and going that extra mile much appreciated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SAMMY from JERUSALEM

PLEASENT STAY

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: ROOMS VERY COMFORTABLE - CLEAN & EXCELLENT BREAKFAST
Location: LOCATIONIS FINE - WE WALK EVERY DAY VIA A DIFERENT AVENUE TOWARDS THE RAMBLAS & CATALUNA SQUARE - GREAT WAY TO GET TO KNOW BARCELONA
RESTAURANTS CLOSE TO THE HOTEL EITHER LOW QUALITY OR EXCELLENT QUALITY BUT VERY EXPENSIVE - LOTS OF MUSEUMS TO VISIT CLOSE BY - 15/20 MINUTES TAXI RIDE FROM AIRPORT VERY CONVENIENT -
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stacey from California

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Location. Modern facilities. Huge room. Quiet.
Cons: Wifi.
Location: Walk or take direct Bus D20 to the port, along main Parallel avenue. Walk to Plaça Espanya. Shopping center nearby.
This was my first hotel stay in Barcelona, and it was exactly what I was looking for. I come to Barcelona often to visit my boyfriend about 4 months out of the year, but this time I needed just one night in a comfortable and modern hotel with all the typical amenities. The location was perfect. Right next to Plaça Espanya and near the Poble Sec district, with convenient bus/metro stops nearby and a block from a main avenue (Parallel) with tons of dining options. You can walk or take Bus D20 to the port. It is a big hotel compared to typical hotels around the city. The room was also very large, comfortable bed, huge TV, a big bathroom, etc., (more than what you would expect in most European countries). Also, it was very quiet. I would definitely stay there again. The only thing that was frustrating was the poor wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Jan 3, 2014