Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Fantastic hotel in central location. Staff friendly and helpful. Would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Österreich

Sehr zentral gelegen, freundliches Personal.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Hatten leider ein sehr kleines Zimmer. Jedoch sehr sauber und freundliches Personal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel aber kein Frühstück!

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Leider wurde in diesem 5 * Hotel kein Frühstück angeboten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great Location, good price

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Service, location
Cons: Room size, and size of the sinks
Location: Excellent location.
My girlfriend and I stayed at Eurostars BCN Design at 29 Placa De Gracia during the Valentine's day weekend and carnival. The service was excellent and the hotel staff was great. The staff spoke Catalan, Spanish and English and were a great help with making tour plans and confirming details about flights & airport transportation. The maid service was good and thorough. Room service was reasonably priced and the food was good. We paid 10 euro for a double decker vegetarian sandwich as big as my head and fries. Warning about Catalonia: "Vegetarian" means it comes with fish, usually tuna. In the US we would have paid much more for that quality of meal delivered to the room. The price was excellent and the hotel is situated in what I would say is a perfect spot in Barcelona which is 3 blocks up from the Placa Catalunya (center of town and the end of the Ramblas. This was our first time in Europe. We thought the room was a little on the small side, but I'm not sure if that is just the way it is in Europe. Overall the price was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Fantastic location

Posted Feb 14, 2015
It's a well located European style hotel. The bathroom was part of the room, so privacy may be an issue for some. We enjoyed excellent service throughout our stay. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stylisches Hotel gute Lage

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Lage Design
Cons: Abnutzungserscheinungen entfernen
Location: Zentrum
Sehr schönes Hotel im totalen Zentrum. Einige Top Sehenswürdigkeiten sind in absoluter Nähe erreichbar.Das Personal ist sehr zuvorkommend. Die Zimmer sind sehr stylisch und ruhig. Unser Zimmer befand sich im 6. Stock. Das frühstücksbuffet ist gut, für 15eur auch nicht ganz günstig. An der ein oder anderen Stelle merkt man. Die Abnutzung im Zimmer, was den Gesamteindruck nicht perfekt macht. Wir würden wieder hin fahren.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tokyo

立地がよいホテル

Posted Feb 8, 2015
今回はヨーロッパ周遊の最終日、トランジットで一泊しました。 カサバトリョなど数ブロックです。 最後の買い物を楽しむには最高の立地でした。 部屋は写真ほどは新しくありません。 私の場合はチェックイン後トイレに吸い殻のようなものが浮いた状態でした。 清掃後流し忘れたのでしょうか? それ以外は値段相応でしょう。 残念でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and large room

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Good location and can go to the attractions easily. Staff always smiling and helpful.
Cons: The signage of the hotel should be improved. Visitors may not easily find the hotel unless they use GPS or by taxi.
Courteous and helpful staff made my stay very pleasant. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Österreich

Super Hotel mitten im Zentrum!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Die zentrale Lage
Location: Das Hotel ist mitten am Passeo de Grácia, mit einem Katzensprung von den Metrostationen und der Casa Batlló entfernt und man kann sofort losstarten!
Wir (zwei W unter 30) waren im Jänner 2015 für vier Tage in Barcelona und richtig begeistert von dem Hotel. Es ist mitten in der Einkaufsmeile Passeo de Grácia und somit, wie wir es verglichen haben, in der 5th Avenue! ;) Gebucht war ein Doppelzimmer mit einem Bett, doch als die Rezeptionistin uns sah, fragte sie uns ob wir lieber zwei getrennte Betten haben wollten, das wir sehr gerne annahmen. Einziges Manko vom Zimmer wäre, dass das Badezimmer offen ist, das heißt man hat da keine Privatsphäre, was mit einem Partner zwar kein Problem wäre, aber für Geschäftspartner oder "fremde" Reisebegleiter vielleicht nicht so vorteilhaft wäre. Jedoch war es für uns zwei Mädls überhaupt kein Problem. Das Frühstück haben wir nicht genutzt, deswegen kann ich es auch nicht bewerten. Sehr begeistert waren wir auch von den Rezeptionisten, die uns am Abreisetag selbstverständlich unser Gepäck in einen Gepäckraum verstaut haben, ohne dass wir eigentlich danach gefragt haben, was aber natürlich sehr praktisch war, weil wir noch ein paar Stunden Zeit gehabt haben. Außerdem hat sie uns den Zugplan zum Flughafen ausgedruckt und uns erklärt, wie wir am schnellsten dorthin kommen. Alles in allem war es ein wunderbarer Kurzurlaub, von dem wir noch lange schwärmen werden, mit großteils schönem Wetter und da wir im Jänner gereist sind, auch nicht so touristenüberfüllt!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Booked as one of Expedia's mystery bargains--book now and find out the name of your four-star hotel in an excellent zone of Barcelona. The zone was excellent. The rest was disappointing. The room was tiny--couldn't open two suitcases simultaneously without using the bed. No door between the bed and the bathroom--and no privacy. The décor was almost funny in strenuous attempt at stylishness.