Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small room

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: staff, location
Cons: room size, room layout, more shelves, bigger sinks
Good location, friendly staff, small and non practical room had no space for anything. When I booked it expedia said it had a pool and there was no pool and me and my husband like to lye by the pool very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. Simons Island, Ga

great location

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Cons: bathroom sink too small and shelf in the way to use for washing face or any other body part other than hands. TV could be mounted higher.
Perfect location for exploring. Hop on hop off bus stops right in front. Desk staff very friendly and helpful. Provided ice and power converter with a smile. In room coffee, tea and mini-bar. Would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Excellent location.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location excellent.
Cons: The food is too expensive and not very good. Eat elsewhere locally, much better and cheaper.
Location: Shopping on the doorstep. All Barcelonas tourist attractions easily accessible.
The staff are very pleasant and helpful. The room was cleaned every day to a high standard. The aesthetic design element perhaps overshadowed the lack of practicality, e.g. the pillar in front of the toilet door which made it a bit of a squeeze to fit into. However generally a pleasing room and experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Super Bett gute Lage
Das Zimmer war im allgemeinen sehr laut. Die Bettwäsche war zerrissen, der Seifenhalter in der Dusche war gebrochen. Keine wc Bürste dafür ein Telefon....😱
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salzburg

Design Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Das Hotel liegt 2 Minuten von einer U-Bahn Station mitten in der ultimativen Einkaufsstraße von Barcelona Paseig de Gracia, ein Boulevard umrahmt von herrlichen Häusern. Zu Fuß ist man in 10 bis 15 Min auf Las Ramblas, in der Altstadt oder bei der Kathedrale. Das Hotelzimmer war sehr geräumig, ruhig und modern eingerichtet. Die Betten waren super bequem und der Wasserkocher ideal um nach einem langen Sightseeing Tag eine Tasse Tee zu trinken im Zimmer. Es war top sauber und es gab jedeb Tag neue Handtücher (obwohl nicht umbedingt nötig) Das Personal war sehr hilfsbereit und immer freundlich. Das Hotel werden wir sicher gerne wieder besuchen. Frühstück hatten wir keines. Das wlan im Zimmer ohne Aufpreis war auch praktisch und einfach zu benutzen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Sometimes modern is odd

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Loved this hotel. Great location, Only thing I would change would be the modern sinks. So modern, I could not shave in them without splashing water all over the floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Хорошо

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
В целом неплохо, но от 5* ожидали большего! Местонахождение очень удобное, а так 4* были намного лучше.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great staff, room and location

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, in a very nice part of town. Restaurants everywhere, and metro right outside the front door. Everyone on staff was very cheerful and nice. A great place to stay and well worth my 5 stars. The bathroom tile work is gorgeous. If I was returning to Barcelona, I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Fantastic hotel in central location. Staff friendly and helpful. Would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Sehr zentral gelegen, freundliches Personal.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Hatten leider ein sehr kleines Zimmer. Jedoch sehr sauber und freundliches Personal.