Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Neat layout. Cool design.
Cons: The gym. It isn't.
Location: Cachitos tapas are great. Check out Boca Grande... superb restaurants and sushi.
Major construcion going on in Pass Gracia (7/2014) but hotel is cool. Area is fantastic for restaurants. Entrance is "different" - you need access key at ground floor to enter stright to elevators. Reception is first floor but can go directly to rooms..... if you have an in room party.. doesnt get better. Starbucks round corner next to a fantastic coffee place (go figure) serving Blue Mountain java beans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excelente

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Katie from Leeds, England

Great location but not 5* hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Location and room.
Cons: Customer Service was very poor and outdoor area
Location: Right on the main street, 2 mins from gaudi house and close to metro station
The location is perfect, right on the main street. The concierge was very friendly and helpful however the reception staff were quite cold and did not seem to be very well trained for a 5 star hotel. We were not welcomed or told where anything was in the hotel, just given a key. The hotel advertised that it had an outdoor terrace and seating area, with sun loungers and a gym. Neither were available due to building work and we were not informed about this before or during our stay with no apology. The room was clean, spacious and bathroom facilities very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Owen from Boston

Center of High End Shopping

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you're looking to shop, look no further. Ideally located, right in the middle of fancy shops and dining. As a bonus, the hotel is two blocks from the last Aerobus stop, the cheapest easiest way to get to and from the Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by l arroyo from usa

be aware

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
good room size for one person with king size bed. that was a great surprise. the room was clean and modern. unfortunately telephone in/outbound was unexistent. family in usa tried to call my room in different days and hours during my 5 days stay with no luck. tv reception was not good. wi-fi connection was unstable disconnecting very often. based on my personal experience - do not leave any valuables in the room and unattended. during my trip to spain and before getting to my last leg in barcelona at eurostar bcn design - i had stayed 5 days in madrid, 5 days in sevilla and 2 days in granada and never had anything missing from my room. my digital camera and jewelry were hidden in my bag and anyway were found and taken. great front desk personnel.
2 out of 5
by Polkadot2stripe from Windsor

Great location, the only good thing about the hote

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Location of the hotel is perfect.
Cons: Improved gym, more inviting reception area, room amenities and house keeping actually topping up on tea & coffee. Would like robes and slippers.
Location: Perfect location for all the tourist activities, perfect for shopping.
For a 5* Hotel the service and feeling of the hotel is disappointing. The staff were pleasant but not what you would expect for the stars the hotel carries. Lack of room amenities (including tea & coffee) and the gym was so very very disappointing. I think your better staying else where to avoid being disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alexandra from London

Great location

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was right in the heart of the city on the main street, which made it easy for walks, food and shopping. I was there for the weekend with my friend and we had a great time. Sagrada familia and Park Guell are both 10-15 taxi distance or you can tale the metro which is cheeper and the station is right out site the hotel. Coulple thing i did not like are: there was no view from the room and the double bed was made of two singles which by the end of the night came apart. All in all, its a great place to stay in for a short stay in the heart of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com