Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom salzburg

Design Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Das Hotel liegt 2 Minuten von einer U-Bahn Station mitten in der ultimativen Einkaufsstraße von Barcelona Paseig de Gracia, ein Boulevard umrahmt von herrlichen Häusern. Zu Fuß ist man in 10 bis 15 Min auf Las Ramblas, in der Altstadt oder bei der Kathedrale. Das Hotelzimmer war sehr geräumig, ruhig und modern eingerichtet. Die Betten waren super bequem und der Wasserkocher ideal um nach einem langen Sightseeing Tag eine Tasse Tee zu trinken im Zimmer. Es war top sauber und es gab jedeb Tag neue Handtücher (obwohl nicht umbedingt nötig) Das Personal war sehr hilfsbereit und immer freundlich. Das Hotel werden wir sicher gerne wieder besuchen. Frühstück hatten wir keines. Das wlan im Zimmer ohne Aufpreis war auch praktisch und einfach zu benutzen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Fantastic hotel in central location. Staff friendly and helpful. Would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Österreich

Sehr zentral gelegen, freundliches Personal.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Hatten leider ein sehr kleines Zimmer. Jedoch sehr sauber und freundliches Personal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel aber kein Frühstück!

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Leider wurde in diesem 5 * Hotel kein Frühstück angeboten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great Location, good price

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Service, location
Cons: Room size, and size of the sinks
Location: Excellent location.
My girlfriend and I stayed at Eurostars BCN Design at 29 Placa De Gracia during the Valentine's day weekend and carnival. The service was excellent and the hotel staff was great. The staff spoke Catalan, Spanish and English and were a great help with making tour plans and confirming details about flights & airport transportation. The maid service was good and thorough. Room service was reasonably priced and the food was good. We paid 10 euro for a double decker vegetarian sandwich as big as my head and fries. Warning about Catalonia: "Vegetarian" means it comes with fish, usually tuna. In the US we would have paid much more for that quality of meal delivered to the room. The price was excellent and the hotel is situated in what I would say is a perfect spot in Barcelona which is 3 blocks up from the Placa Catalunya (center of town and the end of the Ramblas. This was our first time in Europe. We thought the room was a little on the small side, but I'm not sure if that is just the way it is in Europe. Overall the price was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Fantastic location

Posted Feb 14, 2015
It's a well located European style hotel. The bathroom was part of the room, so privacy may be an issue for some. We enjoyed excellent service throughout our stay. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stylisches Hotel gute Lage

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Lage Design
Cons: Abnutzungserscheinungen entfernen
Location: Zentrum
Sehr schönes Hotel im totalen Zentrum. Einige Top Sehenswürdigkeiten sind in absoluter Nähe erreichbar.Das Personal ist sehr zuvorkommend. Die Zimmer sind sehr stylisch und ruhig. Unser Zimmer befand sich im 6. Stock. Das frühstücksbuffet ist gut, für 15eur auch nicht ganz günstig. An der ein oder anderen Stelle merkt man. Die Abnutzung im Zimmer, was den Gesamteindruck nicht perfekt macht. Wir würden wieder hin fahren.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tokyo

立地がよいホテル

Posted Feb 8, 2015
今回はヨーロッパ周遊の最終日、トランジットで一泊しました。 カサバトリョなど数ブロックです。 最後の買い物を楽しむには最高の立地でした。 部屋は写真ほどは新しくありません。 私の場合はチェックイン後トイレに吸い殻のようなものが浮いた状態でした。 清掃後流し忘れたのでしょうか? それ以外は値段相応でしょう。 残念でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joël

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and large room

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Good location and can go to the attractions easily. Staff always smiling and helpful.
Cons: The signage of the hotel should be improved. Visitors may not easily find the hotel unless they use GPS or by taxi.
Courteous and helpful staff made my stay very pleasant. Good value for money.