Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Darryl from Barcelona

Nice room, hotel falling apart. Good location.

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice looking room, simple yet looks classy, clean. Guest services helpful. Outside, hotel hallways falling apart with mildew (probably to be expected in Barcelona's climate). Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to great restaurants

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant stay. Staff was very helpful. Free wi-fi worked great. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rick from Spain

great location

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were not cool enough, but that is true with all hotels in Spain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimbo from Glasgow

Nice, clean and comfortable hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel and rooms were of a very good condition, clean and comfortable. Excellent buffet breakfast for only 7 euros.
Cons: A little more space in the room as it was quite tight.
Location: Very close to Placa Catalunya so good for travelling from the airport as the bus terminus is there. Lots of shops, bars and restaurants nearby.
On arrival staff were very pleasant and got us checked in to our room quickly even though we arrived an hour before the designated check in time. Room was clean and comfortable if perhaps a little cramped. However, we had booked a room with a terrace which gave us a bit more space. Bathroom was very clean and a decent size. Comfortable bed and had a good nights sleep. Very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location. Must book room with terraza otherwise too small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from 118 Hickory .

Nice place.

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nav from Ft. Lauderdale

Nice area

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Area was good but the hotel was nothing special
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cristal Palace - not so much Cristal or a Palace

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for 3 nights, and had a load of problems. The front desk service wasn’t helpful or knowledgeable. During our stay, we didn’t find a single employee who would give us directions without also giving us attitude. All the desk people were rude, and acted like we were wasting their time. After returning to our room one day, we found it had been cleaned and our used towels had been taken, but they hadn’t been replaced. I called down to the desk, and later a cleaner brought up a hairdryer. That was a communication issue, surely, but by the time she came back with towels, the whole process had taken an hour. It’s especially funny because we found out later that night that our hairdryer was broken, and had to have a new one sent up, too. We also assumed that the breakfast buffet was included with our reservation, but the elevator had a post that said the breakfast cost 8 Euro. In the end, we found it was included but we only figured that out by saying “Screw it! We’re going to breakfast and they can charge us if they want.” With so many great places to stay in Barcelona, save yourself the trouble and avoid this one!