Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donna from Vancouver

Great location

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Hardwood floor is nice and clean.
Cons: 1. update the bathroom, in particular bath tubs and its surroundings 2. Add a wine opener in the room
Location: very close to Gaudi museum and rambla catalynia, tons of various restaurants and shops.
It turned out to be a twin beds room when I check in, it suppose to be 1 bed. The room was clean. Only one comment for the bathroom, the bath tub was out dated, it was all wear and tear. The location is fantastic, taxi stand right outside of hotel and various choices of restaurants nearby.
2 out of 5
by carolyn from uk

Inattentive staff

Posted May 20, 2014
When our request for a twin room wasn't available the staff were not helpful at all and rather dismissive. By contrast, the hotel we were moved to for the first night were outstanding. Welcoming, attentive and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Carmelo from London

Good location

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Location, bed
Cons: Many things such as service, interior and facilities
Location: Great location (La Rambla) with many restaurants and shops near by. Close to the marina and public transportation.
A nice hotel located in a good and convenient location, however the hotel itself were a bit disappointing. The room service was very poor for a 4 star hotel no menu provided in the room and the room service staff were not polite and friendly. The mini bar was not refilled from the previous guests and they were items inside the mini bar which were empty. The reception staff were very rude and unhelpful. At the time of checking out i had to pay a charge of 4 euros which i havent been told in advance. We havent spent that much time in the hotel as the purpose of our traveling was to explore Barcelona but the time we spent in the hotel we were very disappointed of the service and attitude of the staff. We were quite suprised that the hotel is 4 stars considering the facilities that the hotels offers. Overall the best thing about this hotel is the location but i wouldnt recommend this hotel to any of my friends and families as there were a better hotels around this area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Min from UK

Well located hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: This hotel is in an excellent location for shopping and its general access to the city centre .
Cons: The greeting on reception - tea and coffee facilities in rooms !
Location: Excellent central location good for visiting Casa Battillo and La Pedrera and Passeg de Gracia
This was our second stay at his hotel but once again found ourselves in a dark room ( lights required all the time ) situated at the back of the lift ! Even though we asked for a street view room ( floor to ceiling windows ) the reception staff were indifferent and unobliging . Indeed our greeting at reception on arrival was non existent by an indifferent member of staff . The hotel walls appear thin and it was easy to hear the toilet being used and the loo roll being pulled In the adjacent room . The emptying of next doors bath sounded like a waterfall . On one morning I thought we must be situated next to a mosque as morning prayers were so loud I almost felt obliged to join in ! Part of our previous stay included time in a street facing room where we did not encounter these issues There appeared to have been a previous flood in the room and floorboards were beginning to lift not an attractive look We arrived late at night and didn't realise until the next morning that we actually had no bath towels or products - on asking at reception if it would be possible to have a bath towel each I was again met with a member of staff who showed no emotion / greeting etc and merely asked for the room number ! No attempt at apology !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nicola from manchester, uk

Clean hotel convenient for sightseeing

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Clean room. No airconditioning though. Breakfast very average. Staff courteous. Close to all areas for easy sightseeing and just a short walk from La Ramblas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good hotel at good location

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert from California

Great customer service

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a little older, but it was still a great value. We were on the first floor so we didn't have much of a view out of our window. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and we were very pleased with the size and selection of the continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very helpful with all of our requests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by yy from Singapore

big room, clean, great location

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
room and bed was big. not sure whether all rooms were like that because we requested for bigger room. centralized location, closed to shopping district and metro. however the TV wasn't working quite well, it turned on and off by itself. probably due to the remote control of the room next door. we didn't think much, just unplug the cable and went to bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by pimagrandma from Arizona, USA

Convenient location and updated, comfortable room

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with the size of the room and the comfortable, modern furniture. The desk clerks were very pleasant and as helpful as they could be, especially with the purchase of tickets to the Sagreda Familia and La Perdrera. They were not trained concierges and could not recommend nearby restaurants, but they helped with mapping a day's activities. Regarding towels, housekeepers forgot to leave hand towels each day, but there was a big bath towel for each of us and we called for the others. The breakfast buffet was very good. We will definitely recommend this hotel to friends.