Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Great location, close to a lot of the attractions with lots of restaurants and shops around. Hotel staff were helpful. Hotel was nice and clean, spacious bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect location

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, professional, friendly staff, parking facilities, the terrace allowed us to sit out in in the early mornings or evening sun.
Cons: nothing
Location: Check out the tour buses for those that are not familiar with the area
A beautiful city and the hotel's central location gave easy access to many of those famous sights. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience and would certainly return to see more of the area.The parking facilities at the hotel allowed us to explore more of the region as we travelled to and from Barcelona. The staff were always friendly, professional and available to provide any advice our assistance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Lage! etwas Straßenlärm.

Posted May 30, 2015
Das Hotel ist gut. Die zentrale Lage super. Zimmer sind tatsächlich ein wenig hellhörig und die Straße ebenfalls gut zu hören. Zumindest in unserem Zimmer an der straßenseiten. Team sehr zuvorkommend und Zimmer täglich geputzt. Alles in allem passend, da wir ohnehin keine Langschläfer sind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted May 29, 2015
Right at the center, 2 min from metro, shoping, sites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Very convenient location,definitely worth the stay

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location, Location & Location
Cons: Room soundproofing & view from the room.
Location: very active area. Many restaurants, cafes & bars nearby that open till late hours. Safe neighborhood with well lit streets.
Reception staff were very friendly. Room was spacious with comfortable beds and the bathroom was extra spacious. We had no view from the room window, we overlooked a wall, our neighboring room and a bathroom window, however, extra thick curtains helped for privacy. We could easily hear people talking in neighboring rooms and the corridors especially at night when its quiet. We took the opinion of others and booked our rooms without breakfast and had breakfast at a bakery around the corner every morning of our stay (very good decision). The Hotel was in a very convenient location. It was active all day and night and there was always something to do. Many restaurants surrounded the hotel with a wide variety to choose from. There is also a shopping district which leads down to Plaza Catalunya and the markets of Ramblas. There's a metro station very close to the hotel, and a Barcelona tour bus station around the corner. Overall, the hotel was worth it for the location its in. We enjoyed our 5 nights stay and faced no problems.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Disappointing

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: There were several restaurants within a couple of blocks.
Location: Location was a block from main street (Psg. de Gracius) and near Metro stop.
My room was clean, yet small. The problem was no window (to speak of). The small window was in an alcove and looked out at a cement shaft. Could not see outside or what the weather was. It was like being in a cave. Asked for a room with a view and wanted to charge me an extra 35 euros per day! Also no wash clothes and no tissue box. One day my room was not even cleaned. The location was O.K. but many many blocks from La Rambla and Old Town. Breakfast was not included.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Fin beliggenhet mellom pl catalonia og casa milla

Posted May 18, 2015
Rent og ryddig, hyggelig betjening, god frokost. Litt synd med rom uten noen utsikt
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Location is the only positive

Posted May 17, 2015
I travel frequently to Barcelona on business and have stayed at several eurostar hotels and have had ony positive experiences. I booked this hotel for it's location, however, I wouldn't stay there again or recommend it to anyone. I found the attitude of he front desk to be indifferent, clearly no effort to go the extra mile starting from the check in, to taking care of the noisy and ineffective A/C system (which kept me up two of the three nights) ad organizing a taxi that accepted Amex. Inspite having to call for hand towels the second night (which I had to negotiate for) only got one for the 3rd night. Not a happy customer especially for the price we paid!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kj

Hôtel très bruillant

Posted May 14, 2015
Très mal isolé et bruit de ventilation non stop. Pour un 4 étoiles nous devons nous attendre a mieux. Point positif le petit déjeuner . Les chambres sont très petites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

治安の良いグラシア通りすぐ!

Posted May 7, 2015
ホテルを選ぶ際の第一条件として、まずは立地から選びました。 メトロの駅の近く(希望は黄緑の3号線)、空港バスの発着場所であるカタルーニャ広場からの近く、Wi-Fi無料、バスタブ付き、治安の良い所で検討した結果、こちらのホテルが予算にも合い、決めました。 予約の際は一番安いベーシックルーム(ダブルベッド1台)の部屋にしたので、狭いかも・・・と不安でしたが、恐らくレセプションの方のご厚意で部屋に入ってみたらツインルームでした!(受付の際に長時間のフライト疲れた~!と話したからかも知れませんが。。笑) Wi-Fiは滞在中はずっと使えますが、接続不良になることが多かったです。 朝食は別途のプラン。8.8€で、クロワッサンや生ハムチーズベーコンフルーツ等があります。 4泊して毎日利用しましたが、メニューは毎日同じでした。 ちなみに喫煙者はホテル前に灰皿があるのでそこで吸えます。 トータルしてとても良いホテルでしたので、またバルセロナに行く際は利用したいです。