Ratings based on 1,582 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield uk

Review

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Staff, prices, roof top bar, clean.
Cons: Music a bit loud at night on roof top.
Location: Near to la ramble. Next to port get to see ships coming and coming. Walk around marina to get to beach can be entertaining.
Close to la ramble and a 20 to 30 minute walk to beach though looks closer have to walk around marina and port. Fantastic views from roof top bar. Comfy rooms shame we had a court yard view rather than city view. Staff efficient and friendly. Hotel prices incl minibar excellent for a 5 star hotel. Overall very good stay and recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Great Location in Barcelona

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The hotel is well situated close to the cruise ship terminal, the "tourist" harbor and one of the nicest pedestrian avenues anywhere - La Rambla.
We recently spent two nights at Eurostar's Grand Marina following a Mediterranean cruise. We were extremely satisfied with the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Great spacious hotel in a wonderful location.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Location, services, comfort.
Location: Beaches nearby, close to metro, close to Las Ramblas.
Only spent one night, wish we could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015
No upgrade possible! Pool not heated (Cold) Over all was good and well located!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
professional staff, massive rooms, wondereful roof terrace - be sure to upgrade to harbour view balcony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel conveniently situated for the Marina.

Posted May 31, 2015
Faultless service from friendly staff. A great place to stay if you want to be close to the action and take in great views of Barcelona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury adjacent to La Rambla

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness of both rooms and facilities. Staff speak fluent English so check-in and departure are easy. The Concierge has always been most helpful.
Cons: Larger bars of soap and more towels would be helpful.
Location: Port Vell and harbor tours, Mall de Mare, and La Rambla are all within walking distance.
We have have stayed at Grand Marina 5 times and have always found it to be an island of luxury in the midst of all the "tourist chaos" that encompasses the southern end of La Rambla. The staff has always gone above and beyond to see that our needs are met. The bar and restaurant are well maintained and staff in both are very attentive. We are planning to return again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundee

Bad hair day

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Attitude of reception in rectifying simple complaints.
Location: Hotel is right by Colombus statue so Ramblas are right at your doorstep. Barcelonetta is a pleasant stroll or cheap taxi ride away..
Location of the hotel and the rooms are very good. My partner needed a hair dryer to make her look (even more) beautiful than normal for a day out. Hair dryer in the room did not work, reception had not found a replacement before we went out 45 minutes later and did not seem to care at all. I am more disappointed in the staff attitude than the fact the hairdryer didn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Away from the noise and danger of Las ramblas

Posted May 25, 2015
Elegant hotel, marble bathrooms, beautiful and classy. 2 long blocks from Las Ramblas, away from the noise. Wonderful place to eat breakfast next door. If u walk straight from the front door, 2 blocks on Paralel Ave, you can find non touristy restaurants where locals eat. ONLY 2 Adults can stay in the rooms, NO exceptions. They will make you book another room, only a kid can stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

No water view, over priced and not that luxury

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Improve on evrything
Location: You can walk to las ramblas
Not that nice of a hotel, they over charge for what they offer,